Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Greatest Hits [Digitally Remastered]

Album: Greatest Hits [Digitally Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Speak Like A Child More Info... 3:18
2)    Money-Go-Round (Parts 1 & 2) Original Full 12 Inch Version More Info... 7:42
3)    Long Hot Summer Single Edit More Info... 3:51
4)    A Solid Bond In Your Heart More Info... 3:18
5)    My Ever Changing Moods Single Edit More Info... 4:04
6)    You're The Best Thing 12 Inch Version More Info... 5:43
7)    The Big Boss Groove Full Version More Info... 4:39
8)    Shout To The Top Full Version More Info... 4:16
9)    Walls Come Tumbling Down More Info... 3:25
10)    Come To Milton Keynes More Info... 3:02
11)    The Lodgers (Or She Was Only A Shopkeeper's Daughter) Extended Single Version More Info... 4:56
12)    Have You Ever Had It Blue Cut/ Single Version More Info... 3:25
13)    It Didn't Matter Album Version More Info... 5:45
14)    Waiting More Info... 4:27
15)    Wanted (Or Waiter, There's Some Soup In My Flies) More Info... 3:24
16)    Life At A Top Peoples Health Farm More Info... 4:19
17)    How She Threw It All Away More Info... 4:15
18)    Promised Land Radio Edit More Info... 2:53
Product Details


1. Speak Like A Child

2. Money Go Round Parts 1 And 2

3. Long Hot Summer

4. Solid Bond In Your Heart

5. My Ever Changing Moods

6. You're The Best Thing

7. The Big Boss Groove

8. Shout To The Top

9. Walls Come Tumbling Down

10. Come To Milton Keynes

11. The Lodgers

12. Have You Ever Had It Blue

13. It Didn't Matter

14. Waiting

15. Wanted

16. Life At A Top Peoples Health Farm

17. How She Threw It All Away

18. Promised Land

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Paul Weller (guitar); Mick Talbot (keyboards).
  • Liner Note Author: Paolo Hewitt.
  • Photographer: Simon Halfon.
  • Arranger: Peter Wilson.
  • Greatest Hits indeed. It cannot be argued that Paul Weller and Mick Talbot of the Style Council were not capable of creating irresistible hit singles. All of those are collected here in the course of 18 cuts. That said, there are plenty more songs here that hardly qualify as "greatest hits," and are more like filler. The killer early cuts are all stacked up: "Speak Like a Child," "Money Go Round, Pts. 1-2," the short version of "Long Hot Summer" (the band's true peak and a genuine classic), "Walls Come Tumbling Down!," "Shout to the Top!," and "My Ever Changing Moods." But "Promised Land"? "Life at a Top Peoples Health Farm"? C'mon. These last two feel like padding, as do nearly a handful of others -- "The Big Boss Groove" included. This would have made a great 12-song comp -- unbeatable -- but it feels watered down by excess. ~ Thom Jurek
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top