Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Greatest Hits [UK Bonus Track]

Album: Greatest Hits [UK Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Never Gonna Give You Up
2)    Whenever You Need Somebody
3)    When I Fall in Love
4)    My Arms Keep Missing You - (Where's Harry Mix)
5)    Together Forever
6)    It Would Take a Strong Strong Man
7)    She Wants to Dance with Me - (Water Mix)
8)    Take Me to Your Heart
9)    Hold Me in Your Arms
10)    Cry for Help
11)    Move Right Out
12)    Never Knew Love - (Remix)
13)    Ones You Love, The
14)    Hopelessly
15)    Body and Soul
16)    Sleeping
Product Details


1. Never Gonna Give You Up

2. Whenever You Need Somebody

3. When I Fall In Love

4. My Arms Keep Missing You

5. Together Forever

6. It Would Take A Strong Strong Man

7. She Wants To Dance With Me

8. Take Me To Your Heart

9. Hold Me In Your Arms

10. Cry For Help

11. Move Right Out

12. Never Knew Love

13. The Ones You Love

14. Hopelessly

15. Body And Soul

16. Sleeping

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Rick Astley, Lisa Carter (vocals); Elton John (piano).
  • Producers include: Rick Astley, Phil Harding, Ian Curnow, Gary Stevenson, Daize Washbourn.
  • Compilation producers: Jeremy Holiday, Bill Pitzonka.
  • Recorded between 1987 and 1993. Includes liner notes by Bill Pitzonka.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • The 16-track GREATEST HITS is a comprehensive career overview for British pop singer Rick Astley, from 1987's "Never Gonna Give You Up" to 2001's "Sleeping."
  • German edition features one bonus track.
  • Liner Note Author: Nick Ferrari.
  • The folks at BMG Heritage did a wonderful job assembling Rick Astley's long-overdue Greatest Hits, for it succeeds in presenting a definitive and complete collection of the 1980s pop sensation's U.S. and U.K. hits. Not only does this set include all of his singles, it also boasts excellent liner notes, photographs, and chart positions. Included are his American chart-toppers "Together Forever" and "Never Gonna Give You Up," the latter arguably one of the 1980s' most recognizable songs, as well as all of his other Top Ten hits, including the Motown-ish "It Would Take a Strong, Strong Man," "She Wants to Dance With Me," and the 1991 ballad hit "Cry for Help." All of Astley's U.K. hits are accounted for, including "When I Fall in Love" and its non-album B-side, "My Arms Keep Missing You," "Take Me to Your Heart," "Whenever You Need Somebody," and "Hold Me in Your Arms," as well as lesser-known singles such as "Hopelessly," "Move Right Out," "Giving up on Love," and "The Ones You Love." Despite the years and changes in musical trends, the songs on this collection still sound fresh and Astley's voice always packs a wallop and leaves one with the undeniable impression that he was much more than a passing fad; he was, in fact, an extremely underrated and timeless talent who should be remembered as much more than simply a late-'80s pop phenomenon. ~ Jose F. Promis
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top