Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Harden My Heart

Album: Harden My Heart: The Best of Quarterflash
# Song Title   Time
1)    Harden My Heart
2)    Find Another Fool
3)    Right Kind of Love
4)    Critical Times
5)    Take Me to Heart
6)    Take Another Picture
7)    Nightshift - (from the movie "Night Shift")
8)    Eye to Eye
9)    Talk to Me
10)    Don't Be Lonely
11)    Make It Shine
12)    Walking on Ice
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Quarterflash: Rindy Ross (vocals, saxophone); Jack Charles (vocals, guitar); Rick DiGiallonardo (keyboards); Rich Gooch (bass); Brian David Willis (drums); Marv Ross.
  • Includes liner notes by Sal Manna.
  • Photographers: Craig Dietz; Norman Seeff; Guido Harari; Armageddon.
  • Quarterflash's three charted singles highlight this best-of package that compiles their sturdiest material, as well as a few of their soundtrack contributions. Both "Harden My Heart" and "Find Another Fool" broke the Top 20 upon the release of their self-titled debut album in 1981, and proved to be this Oregon band's best singles. Two other songs from the album, "Critical Times" and "Right Kind of Love," appear here also, followed by the seductive rock flow of the number 14 hit "Take Me to Heart," from 1983's Take Another Picture. "Night Shift" appeared on the soundtrack of the same name which is now out of print, while the B-side to "Harden My Heart," entitled "Don't Be Lonely," surfaced on the Fast Times at Ridgemont High album, and "Make It Shine" was included on The Gremlins soundtrack. Even though Quarterflash harbors a definitive '80s-pop sound, the rich saxophone and sultry vocals of Rindy Ross give this average-sounding chorus-and-bridge rock a slightly distinct edge. Both "Talk to Me" and "Walking on Ice" come from the effortless Back Into Blue album released in 1985 which marked an end to their career. Harden My Heart: The Best of Quarterflash does what a hits collection should by leaving the unnecessary luggage behind while presenting all of the group's familiar music. ~ Mike DeGagne
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top