Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Haunted Heart

Album: Haunted Heart
# Song Title   Time
1)    Haunted Heart More Info... 5:20
2)    River More Info... 4:20
3)    When Did You Leave Heaven? More Info... 2:53
4)    You've Changed More Info... 5:16
5)    Answer Me More Info... 3:49
6)    My Cherie Amour More Info... 3:21
7)    In My Life More Info... 5:09
8)    The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress More Info... 4:09
9)    Excerpts From Wozzeck/Improvisation/The Midnight Sun More Info... 6:16
10)    Liebst du um Schönheit More Info... 2:40
11)    My One And Only Love/This Is Always More Info... 8:03
12)    Canção do Amor More Info... 3:47
13)    Psyché More Info... 2:55
14)    Hard Times Come Again No More More Info... 5:49
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Bill Frisell (guitar); Fred Hersch (piano).
  • Audio Mixer: Elliot Scheiner.
  • Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY.
  • Photographer: Andrew Eccles.
  • Arrangers: Ren‚e Fleming; Fred Hersch.
  • Although soprano Ren‚e Fleming is renowned for her classical work, on 2005's HAUNTED HEART, the opera diva surprises listeners with an artistic curveball. Here Fleming not only takes on the songs of pop icons (Joni Mitchell, Stevie Wonder, the Beatles), she also sings in a distinctively different voice, employing a deep tone and soul-inspired phrasing. As always, her talent shines through, but on this record, it is often cast in another light. Fleming's sole accompanists are pianist Fred Hersch and guitarist Bill Frisell, two remarkably intuitive artists who perfectly complement Fleming's expressive singing with spare yet atmospheric backing, whether playing with her separately or together. Fans of all three acclaimed performers will undoubtedly be pleased and intrigued by HAUNTED HEART, an album that combines pop and classical traditions to stunning effect.
Professional Reviews
JazzTimes (p.78) - "The results are as stylistically diverse as they are uniformly gorgeous."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top