Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Head and the Heart [Digipak]

Album: The Head and the Heart [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Cats and Dogs
2)    Coeur D'Alene
3)    Ghosts
4)    Down in the Valley
5)    Rivers and Roads
6)    Honey Come Home
7)    Lost in My Mind
8)    Winter Song
9)    Sounds Like Hallelujah
10)    Heaven Go Easy on Me
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Steven Aguilar.
  • Recording information: Bearhead Studios; Studio Litho.
  • Photographers: The Head and the Heart; Sarah Jurado.
  • The Head and the Heart were still a young unsigned band when they released this self-titled debut in June 2010. A mix of Northwestern folk and homespun Americana, the album attracted the attention of several labels. The group wound up signing with Sub Pop before the year was through, paving the way for the album's "official" release -- which included remastered tracks and the addition of concert favorite "Rivers and Roads" -- in early 2011.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.71) - "[T]he Head and the Heart sell their rootsy sincerity -- file alongside the Avett Brothers, Mumford & Sons, Low Anthem -- with irresistibly hooky harmonies."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top