Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Hello Love *

Album: Hello Love *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Human Thing
2)    For the Turnstiles
3)    Thousand Tiny Pieces, A
4)    Ootischenia
5)    Little Blues, A
6)    Scattered Leaves
7)    Hello Love
8)    Nobody Cares For Me
9)    Out of the Wilderness
10)    Song For R.
11)    What Are They Doing in Heaven Today
12)    Crow Waltz
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Be Good Tanyas (Group): Frazey Ford (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Samantha Parton (vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, piano, background vocals); Trish Klein (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, harmonica, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Jolie Holland (vocals); Jesse Zubot (fiddle); Mark Beaty (cello, upright bass); Simon Kendall (Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ); Josh Thurston (bass instrument); Ike Eidsness , Mike August, John Raham (drum).
Professional Reviews
Q (p.136) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[U]nbearably stark, its gentle banjos and violins summoning images of scorched prairies and deserted saloons. 'Hello Love' is a spectacularly desolate ballad..."

CMJ (p.51) - "Frazey Ford belts out each number with equal parts pop sensibility and soul..."

Dirty Linen (p.45) - "These women have discipline, taste, and talent....All this, and songwriting and musicianship too."

No Depression (p.100) - "'Ootischenia', is the quintessential Tanyas song here, an effortless groove accented by Klein's banjo; Ford sings with growing urgency, her bandmates swelling and gelling in harmony behind her."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top