Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Heroes [Remaster]

New or Used: US$9.94
Album: Heroes [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Beauty and the Beast
2)    Joe the Lion
3)    Heroes
4)    Sons of the Silent Age
5)    Blackout
6)    V-2 Schneider - (German)
7)    Sense of Doubt
8)    Moss Garden
9)    Neuk‚ÄĚln
10)    Secret Life of Arabia, The
Product Details


1. Beauty And The Beast

2. Joe The Lion

3. Heroes

4. Sons Of The Silent Age

5. Blackout

6. V-2 Schneider

7. Sense Of Doubt

8. Moss Garden

9. Neukoln

10. The Secret Life Of Arabia

Performer Notes
  • Composer: David Bowie.
  • Lyricist: David Bowie.
  • Personnel: David Bowie (vocals, guitar, koto, saxophone, keyboards, background vocals); David Bowie (various instruments); Brian Eno (vocals, guitar, piano, chamberlin, keyboards, synthesizer); George Murray (electric bass, bass guitar); Tony Visconti (wind, background vocals); Antonia Maass (background vocals); Robert Fripp, Carlos Alomar (guitar); Dennis Davis (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: David Bowie; David Richards .
  • Recording information: Hansa By The Wall, Berlin, Germany (07/1977-08/1977).
  • Photographer: Sukita.
  • The Germanic feel of this album is not surprising, as David Bowie recorded it in Berlin during his period of infatuation with the city. HEROES is a much more lively affair than LOW and has the benefit of a title track that remains one of Bowie's finest songs, in addition to excellent contributions from Robert Fripp and Brian Eno.
  • The thick, mysterious textures of "Beauty and the Beast" set the tone for the rest of the album. The Eno-influenced "Sense of Doubt" is the flip side to the majestic "Heroes"--dark and moody, as is "Neukoln". But, despite (or perhaps because of) the charged atmosphere of doom and gloom, this is a seminal Bowie album.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top