Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Hydra *

Album: Hydra *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rising
2)    Blowtorch Nightlight
3)    Seduce & Destroy
4)    Crush
5)    Hematopia
6)    Necromantic
7)    Quarantine
8)    Voyeur
9)    Apex Predator
10)    Feral Game
11)    Livestock
12)    Hag
13)    Theophagy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Otep Shamaya (vocals); Aristotle (guitar, programming); Tristan Wallace, Ulrich Wild (programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Ulrich Wild.
  • Recording information: The Wilderness.
  • On what's been announced as the band's last splash, Otep go out in a furious blaze on their sixth and final album, Hydra. With heavier guitars and sinister, off-putting electronics, it feels as though the bandmembers are using their final outing to expand their sound in some new directions, oftentimes transcending the nu-metal leanings they have traditionally worked in. The most static element of the band's sound, the vocals of Otep Shamaya herself, remain as emotionally charged as ever as they shine a truthful light on the darker corners of the human experience. While the absence of Otep's music and message will certainly be missed, Hydra finds the band going out at the top of its creative game, a small consolation that hopefully softens the blow caused by the group's departure. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top