Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

I'm In A Phone Booth, Baby

Album: I'm In A Phone Booth, Baby
# Song Title   Time
1)    Phone Booth More Info... 3:55
2)    Dust My Broom More Info... 3:57
3)    The Sky Is Crying More Info... 5:40
4)    Brother, Go Ahead And Take Her More Info... 4:26
5)    Your Bread Ain't Done More Info... 4:00
6)    Firing Line More Info... 3:28
7)    The Game Goes On More Info... 4:01
8)    Truck Load Of Lovin' More Info... 4:19
9)    You Gotta Sacrifice More Info... 4:21
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Albert King (vocals, guitar); Steve Douglas (tenor & baritone saxophones); Cal Lewiston (trumpet); Tony Llorens (piano); Gus Thornton (bass); Michael Llorens (drums).
  • Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, Califronia in January 1984.
  • Digitally remastered by George Horn (1991, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley).
  • Personnel: Albert King (vocals, guitar); Steve Douglas (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Cal Lewiston (trumpet); Tony Llorens (piano, organ, keyboards); Michael Llorens (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Danny Kopelson.
  • Liner Note Author: Tom Wheeler.
  • Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA (01/1984).
  • Photographer: Phil Bray.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Cal Lewiston; Michael Llorens; Steve Douglas ; Gus Thornton; Tony Llorens.
  • King's most recent studio album shows he is still tough. ~ Bill Dahl
Professional Reviews
Living Blues (1-2/92, p.57) - "..If he is serious about quitting, Albert King leaves behind a massive blues legacy...a worthy farewell.."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top