Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Innocent Eyes

New or Used: 3 copies from US$9.94
Album: Innocent Eyes
# Song Title   Time
1)    Born to Try
2)    Innocent Eyes
3)    Not Me, Not I
4)    Throw It Away
5)    Lost Without You
6)    Predictable
7)    Butterfly
8)    In My Own Time
9)    My Big Mistake
10)    This Is Not Me
11)    Running Away
12)    Year Ago Today, A
13)    Longer
14)    Will You Fall for Me
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The infectious pop of Australian singer and soap star Delta Goodrem plays out over 14 tracks on INNOCENT EYES. The opening track, "Born to Try," was a huge hit single in Delta's native country.
  • Personnel: Delta Goodrem (vocals, piano, background vocals); John Fields (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Eliot Kennedy (guitar, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Russ Desalvo (guitar, synthesizer); Tim Henwood, Phil Solem, Mark Punch, Steve MacKay (guitar); Mike Ruekberg (baritone guitar); Ameena Khawaja (cello); David Falzone, Richard Sanford (piano); Gary Barlow (keyboards, programming); Matt Mahaffey (keyboards); Peter Maslen, Dave "Soulfingers" Williams, Dorian Crozier (drums); Billy Hawn (percussion); Matthew Gerrard (programming); Patrick Carroll (percussion programming); Bridget Benenate, Ami Richardson, Tim Woodcock, Cathy Dennis (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Eliot Kennedy; Gary Barlow ; Michael Brauer.
  • Recording information: Conway, LA; Conway, Los Angeles, CA; Cove City Sound Studios, Long Island, NY; Mangrove Studios, Sydney, Australia; Mansfield Lodge, Los Angeles, CA; Metropolis Audio, Melbourne, Australia; Sing sing Studios, Melbourne, Australia; Studios 301, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia; The Lab, Santa Monica, CA.
  • Arrangers: John Fields ; Matthew Gerrard; Rick Wake; Russ Desalvo.
  • Following in the wake of dozens of promiscuous pop queens and wannabe good girls gone bad, Delta Goodrem's presence in the music industry is a refreshing change. From the title of her album to its cover image, Innocent Eyes reflects a mature yet clean display of true vocal talent in the slush of today's overproduced pop. With an entourage of live instruments (as opposed to synthesizers), Goodrem's piercing voice washes through the meticulously penned and planned tracks. Her style bears a cute chill that satisfies the ears and teases them for more at the same time. On poignant ballads like "Butterfly," Goodrem's emotional depths arise in a Mandy Moore style; while during "Predictable," Goodrem's devilish side trickles through one of just a few aggressive pop tracks. The songs don't feel dated, they're more Celine-classical, which gives them staying power for many years to come. The ballads, and there are plenty on this album, aren't overly schmaltzy and don't seem to weigh down the upbeat numbers, partially due to Goodrem's ability to infuse personality into some of the lazier tunes. Highlights on the album include "Longer," "Born to Try," and the title track, which are pop gems in purest form. With five smash number-one singles and several co-writing (or sole writing) credits, the debut release by a bright future pop star is a more-traditional creamy creation, with layers of talent that should keep listeners pleased for many years. ~ Matthew Chisling
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top