Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Inside Out

Album: Inside Out
# Song Title   Time
1)    Love Alone Album Version More Info... 4:19
2)    I Would've Loved You Anyway Album Version More Info... 3:42
3)    For A While More Info... 3:25
4)    Seven Year Ache More Info... 3:35
5)    I Don't Paint Myself Into Corners More Info... 4:12
6)    Harmless Heart More Info... 3:27
7)    Inside Out More Info... 3:35
8)    Love Let Go More Info... 4:11
9)    Melancholy Blue More Info... 3:39
10)    Second Chance More Info... 3:06
11)    Love Me Or Leave Me Alone More Info... 3:31
12)    When We Were Still In Love More Info... 4:20
13)    Squeeze Me In More Info... 3:30
Product Details


1. Love Alone

2. I Would've Loved You Anyway

3. For A While

4. Seven Year Ache (With Rosanne Cash)

5. I Don't Paint Myself Into Corners

6. Harmless Heart

7. Inside Out (With Don Henley)

8. Love Let Go

9. Melancholy Blue

10. Second Chance

11. Love Me Or Leave Me Alone

12. When We Were Still In Love

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Trisha Yearwood (vocals); James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Steuart Smith (electric slide guitar); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Steve Nathan (keyboards); Michael Rhodes (bass); Shannon Forrest (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Andrew F. Gold, Kim Richey (background vocals); Rosanne Cash, Don Henley.
  • Recorded at The Sound Kitchen, Ocean Way, BackStage Studio, and Sound Stage Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.
  • INSIDE OUT was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Country Album. "I Would've Loved You Anyway" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Female Country Vocal Performance. "Inside Out" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Country Collaboration With Vocals.
  • Personnel: Trisha Yearwood (background vocals); B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Steuart Smith, Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); John Catchings, The Nashville String Machine, Jim Grosjean, Craig Nelson , Carl Gorodetzky, David Davidson , Monisa Angell, Gary VanOsdale (strings); Jim Hoke (harmonica); Jim Horn, Bobby Keys (saxophone); Steve Nathan (piano, keyboards); Matt Rollings (Clavinet); Shannon Forrest (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Karyn Rochelle, Vicki Hampton, Vince Gill, Liana Manis, Kim Richey (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Todd Gunnerson; Greg Droman.
  • Recording information: Ocean Way Studios, Nashville, TN; Sound Kitchen, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Russ Harrington.
  • While Trisha Yearwood started out as a country diva with a strong connection to Nashville traditions, over the years she's strayed further and further from those country roots. The remarkable thing is that, as exemplified here, she's managed to open her music to other influences without going the Shania Twain lowest-common-denominator route. The arresting opening cut "Love Alone" incorporates hip-hop beats, rock guitar, and Beatles-like string arrangements, and that's all in one song. The title cut, on which Yearwood is joined by Don Henley, bears a distinct R&B undercurrent. Another duet, this time with Rosanne Cash, on Cash's old hit "Seven Year Ache," finds Yearwood paying homage to the progressive country scene from whence she came. For the faithful, there are several cuts that bear enough country feel to keep the singer welcome in Nashville, but ultimately its Yearwood's strong, distinctive voice, not any stylistic monomania, that provides the common thread through this disc.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (7/5/01, p.146) - 4 out of 5 stars - "...The kind of recording God created NAshville for..."

Entertainment Weekly (6/8/01, p.77) - "...She's the elegant engine of a Ferrari, accelerating to 90 in seconds flat..." - Rating: B

Q (Summer/01, p.112) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Maddeningly catchy..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top