Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Jamiroquai - High Times


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Jamiroquai: Jay Kay (vocals).
  • Personnel: Jay Kay (bass voice, synthesizer, background vocals); Paul Stoney, Mike Spencer (programming).
  • Audio Mixers: Jay Kay; Mike Neilson; Al Stone; Mark McGuire ; Mike Spencer.
  • Audio Remasterer: Tom Coyne.
  • Liner Note Author: Dan Gennoe.
  • Photographers: James Dimmock; Rick Guest; Chris Lopez .
  • Arranger: Jay Kay.
  • Old-school R&B fans might raise an eyebrow at Jamiroquai's retro-styled music, which blends Stevie Wonder-esque soul with elements of acid jazz and clubby groove, but there's no arguing with the artist's impressive string of singles. HIGH TIMES: SINGLES 1992-2006 brings together 19 of those hits under one cover.
  • Singer and frontman Jay Kay is the focus, and his varying line-ups always provide plenty of slick, tight funk. With a range of tunes reaching back to the early '90s for hits like "When You Gonna Learn" and continuing right through to cuts from the 2005 release DYNAMITE, the set provides an ideal overview of the U.K. star's career. Obvious reference points notwithstanding, Jamiroquai's music is buoyant and fun, and HIGH TIMES, with its tasty array of energetic dancefloor fillers, makes good on its title.
Professional Reviews
Q (p.150) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Too Young To Die' and 'Space Cowboy' hold up well....Jamiroquai has always been a consistent proposition."

Uncut (p.101) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Kay's charisma danced over the pop/soul divide and gave him a global appeal beyond any Britpop peer."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top