We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Jason Aldean


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jason Aldean (vocals); Adam Shoenfeld (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mike Noble (acoustic guitar); Jack Sizemore, Kurt Allison (electric guitar); Michael Johnson (steel guitar); Smith Curry (lap steel guitar); Jason Mowery (mandolin, fiddle); Steve King , Tony Harrell (keyboards); Tully Kennedy (bass guitar); Rich Redmond (drums, percussion).
  • Jason Aldean has been slugging it out as a professional singer since high school, and the confidence gleaned from years of experience shines though on his self-titled debut album, as he delivers a strong collection of blue collar-themed songs in a smooth, polished tenor. Lyrics about philosophical farmers ("Amarillo Sky"), small-town pride ("Hicktown"), and moments of spiritual insight ("Good to Go") are backed by twangy, honky tonk-ish Telecaster licks and rock-influenced country rhythms of the Alabama/Sawyer Brown variety. "Asphalt Cowboy" is a contemporary update of classic 1970s lonesome-trucker songs (complete with weeping steel guitar), while "You're The Love I Wanna Be In" borrows licks from 1980's AOR power pop of the .38 Special/Rick Springfield mold. Chock full of variety and energetic performances, JASON ALDEAN is a great introduction to a promising talent.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top