Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Jazz Immortal [Remaster]

Album: Jazz Immortal [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Daahoud
2)    Finders Keepers
3)    Joy Spring
4)    Gone With the Wind
5)    Bones For Jones
6)    Blueberry Hill
7)    Tiny Capers
8)    Tiny Capers - (alternate take)
9)    Gone With the Wind - (alternate take)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Clifford Brown (trumpet); Jack Montrose (arranger); Zoot Sims (tenor saxophone); Bob Gordon (baritone saxophone); Stu Williamson (valve trombone); Russ Freeman (piano); Joe Mondragon, Carson Smith (bass); Shelly Manne (drums).
  • Producer: Richard Bock.
  • Reissue producer: Michael Cuscuna.
  • Recorded at Capitol Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California on July 12 & August 8, 1954. Originally released on Pacific Jazz (3). Includes liner notes by Bob Blumenthal.
  • Digitally remastered by Rudy Van Gelder.
  • This is part of Blue Note's Rudy Van Gelder Editions series.
  • Sextet. This album includes some takes and Brown material unavailable elsewhere. ~ Ron Wynn
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (12/01, p.126) - "...Direct and engaging..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Bebop
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Trumpet
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top