Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Jimmy Eat World

New or Used: 3 copies from US$9.94
Album: Jimmy Eat World
# Song Title   Time
1)    Bleed American Album Version More Info... 3:01
2)    A Praise Chorus Album Version More Info... 4:04
3)    The Middle Album Version More Info... 2:46
4)    Your House Album Version More Info... 4:46
5)    Sweetness Album Version More Info... 3:40
6)    Hear You Me Album Version More Info... 4:44
7)    If You Don't, Don't Album Version More Info... 4:33
8)    Get It Faster Album Version More Info... 4:22
9)    Cautioners Album Version More Info... 5:21
10)    The Authority Song Album Version More Info... 3:37
11)    My Sundown Album Version More Info... 5:48
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks, multimedia computer files and a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.
  • Jimmy Eat World: Jim Adkins (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, percussion, bells); Tom Linton (guitar, organ, background vocals); Rick Burch (bass); Zach Lind (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Mark Trombino (percussion, programming); Davey VonBohlen, Rachel Haden, Ariel Rechtshaid (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Cherokee, Los Angeles, California and Harddrive, North Hollywood, California.
  • Personnel: Jim Adkins (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, percussion, bells); Tom Linton (vocals, guitar, organ); Rick Burch (vocals, bass guitar); Davey vonBohlen, Rachel Haden, Ariel Rechtshaid (vocals); Zach Lind (drums, percussion); Mark Trombino (percussion, programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Mark Trombino .
  • In the years leading up to 2001's self-titled release, Jimmy Eat World racked up a sizable fan base through many of the normal routes for indie-rock bands (constant touring, split singles with popular scene bands, a few full-lengths and EPs on both indie and major labels). However, what propels Jimmy Eat World to another level is their uncanny knack for appealing to a wide audience by cobbling together the jagged guitar sincerity of bands like Fugazi and Jawbox with the hooks bands like Green Day and Blink-182 rode to multi-platinum success, tempering these creations with touches of power-pop and metal.
  • The band immediately captures attention on JIMMY EAT WORLD's opening track (and one-time title track), "Bleed American," a scathing yet engaging fiery anthem made for radio (not to mention for uncontrollable singing along); better singles are few and far between. The band displays a punk sound for a few powerful songs before showing their skill at power balladry on the remarkably vulnerable "Your House." The true standout comes on "The Authority Song," not a John Mellencamp cover, but a power-pop masterstroke right out of the songbook of Big Star or the Flamin' Groovies.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (8/16/01, pp.101-2) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...An album of glorious potential hits...mingling anguish and uplifting melody...which is concisely designed and ardently delivered....sporting the tender turbulence that insular emo kids have enjoyed for ages..."

Entertainment Weekly (9/7/01, p.165) - "...Bittersweet effervescent tunes..." - Rating: B

Alternative Press (2/02, p.64) - Ranked #6 in AP's "25 Best Albums of 2001" - "...Added a healthy dose of pop their dynamic brand of emocore..."

Magnet (9-10/01, p.96) - "...An album of modern rock for the Abercrombie & Fitch set..."

CMJ (7/2/01, p.5) - "...The Red Bull of summer albums, a sugar-soaked, adrenalin-pumping, often soaring power-pop soundtrack for driving too fast, drinking too much, and...falling for someone..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top