Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Joe Cocker Ultimate Collection 1968-2003

Album: Joe Cocker Ultimate Collection 1968-2003
# Song Title   Time
1)    Unchain My Heart
2)    Feelin' Alright
3)    Summer in the City
4)    You Can Leave Your Hat On
5)    Up Where We Belong
6)    You Are So Beautiful
7)    With a Little Help from My Friends
8)    Cry Me a River - (live)
9)    Letter, The - (live)
10)    Delta Lady
11)    Many Rivers to Cross
12)    When the Night Comes
13)    Night Calls
14)    Don't You Love Me Anymore
15)    She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
1)    Could You Be Loved
2)    Civilized Man
3)    First We Take Manhattan
4)    Simple Things, The
5)    N'Oubliez Jamais
6)    That's All I Need to Know - (live)
7)    Have a Little Faith in Me
8)    Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
9)    Now That the Magic Has Gone
10)    Sweet Lil' Woman
11)    (All I Know) Feels Like Forever
12)    My Father's Son
13)    Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
14)    Never Tear Us Apart
15)    Ruby Lee
Product Details


1. Unchain My Heart

2. Feelin' Alright

3. Summer In The City

4. You Can Leave Your Hat On

5. Up Where We Belong (With Jennifer Warnes)

6. You Are So Beautiful

7. With A Little Help Of My Friends

8. Cry Me A River (Live)

9. The Letter (Live)

10. Delta Lady

11. Many Rivers To Cross

12. When The Night Comes

13. Don't You Love Me Anymore

14. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window

15. That's All I Need To Know (With Eros Ramazzotti)

16. Could You Be Loved

17. Civilized Man

18. First We Take Manhattan

19. The Simple Things

20. N'oubliez Jamais

21. Night Calls

22. Have A Little Faith

23. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me

24. Now That The Magic Has Gone

25. Sweet Little Man

26. Feels Like Forever

27. My Father's Son

28. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word

29. Never Tear Us Apart

30. Ruby Lee

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Joe Cocker (vocals); Jimmy Page, Brenda Holloway, Leon Russell, Rita Coolidge, Bonnie Bramlett, Jimmy Cliff, Adrian Belew, Sly Dunbar, Robbie Shakespeare, Clarence Clemons, Billy Preston, Bryan Adams, Randy Newman.
  • Producers include: Denny Cordell, Leon Russell, Jim Price, Wilton Felder, Chris Brackwell.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Recorded between 1974 & 2000. Includes liner notes by JP Bean.
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Rik Pekkonen.
  • Recording information: Konigsplatz (??/??/1960-07/05/1998); NRG Studio, Los Angeles, CA (??/??/1960-07/05/1998); Ocean Wave, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1960-07/05/1998).
  • This anthology does as fine a job of covering the peaks of Joe Cocker's career as any single disc possibly could. Things kick off with Cocker's studio version of the Beatles' "With a Little Help From My Friends," which helped make him a star via his Woodstock performance. Thereafter, Cocker made his name as a gritty, soulful interpreter of material from the pop/rock world. With the guidance of then-bandleader Leon Russell, the Boxtops' "The Letter," the Fab Four's "She Came in Through the Bathroom Window," and others were transformed into sweaty, soul-drenched wonders.
  • In the 1980s, hard-living Cocker cleaned up his act both personally and musically, scoring a hit with the romantic pop ballad "Up Where We Belong," a duet with Jennifer Warnes that was the theme for the film AN OFFICER AND A GENTLEMAN. He hadn't lost his tawdry touch, though, as proven by his popular '86 version of the randy Randy Newman tune "You Can Leave Your Hat On," also featured in another successful '80s film (9 1/2 WEEKS). ULTIMATE COLLECTION closes with a 2000 version of Leonard Cohen's "First We Take Manhattan," proof that over 30 years down the road, Cocker hadn't lost his knack for picking great material.
Professional Reviews
Q (2/04, p.112) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[T]racks like 'Your Are So Beautiful' and 'You Can Leave Your Hat On' are very statuesque indeed."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Blues » British Blues
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top