Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

A Kind Of Magic [Deluxe Edition 2011 Remaster]

Album: A Kind Of Magic [Deluxe Edition 2011 Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    One Vision Remastered 2011 More Info... 5:11
2)    A Kind Of Magic Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:24
3)    One Year Of Love Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:27
4)    Pain Is So Close To Pleasure Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:21
5)    Friends Will Be Friends Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:07
6)    Who Wants To Live Forever Remastered 2011 More Info... 5:16
7)    Gimme The Prize Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:34
8)    Don't Lose Your Head Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:38
9)    Princes Of The Universe Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:34
  Disc 2
1)    A Kind Of Magic Highlander Version More Info... 4:22
2)    One Vision Single Version More Info... 4:00
3)    Pain Is So Close To Pleasure Single Remix More Info... 3:58
4)    Forever Piano Version More Info... 3:21
5)    A Kind Of Magic Demo / August 1985 More Info... 3:23
6)    One Vision Live At Wembley Stadium / Friday July 11th 1986 More Info... 5:12
7)    Friends Will Be Friends Will Be Friends Remastered 2011 More Info... 6:00
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, keyboards); John Deacon (guitar, keyboards, bass); Brian May (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Roger Taylor (keyboards, drums, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Steve Gregory (saxophone); Spike Edney (keyboards).
  • Recorded at Abbey Road Studios and Town House Studios, London; Musicland Studios, Munich; Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland.
  • Some songs on this album appear in different form in the film HIGHLANDER.
  • Personnel: Brian May (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Roger Taylor (vocals, keyboards, drums); Freddie Mercury (vocals, keyboards); John Deacon (guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Spike Edney (keyboards).
  • Photographer: Peter Hince.
  • A KIND OF MAGIC primarily functioned as a musical backdrop for the movie HIGHLANDER, but unlike Queen's other motion picture soundtrack (1980's FLASH GORDON), the album doesn't contain a single instrumental--they're all fully realized songs. Although it's not quite on par with their time-honored offerings from the '70s and didn't chart well in the States, A KIND OF MAGIC still contains more than a few classic Queen tracks.
  • For those who doubted Queen could still compose rip-roaring heavy metal, the lead-off track, "One Vision," silenced such concerns once and for all. With lyrics that describe Queen's show-stopping appearance at 1985's Live Aid benefit concert, "One Vision" is easily the album's high point. Other standouts include the majestic swirl of the title track, the beautiful yet melancholy ballad "Who Wants To Live Forever," the classy pop of "Friends Will Be Friends," and the first-rate rocker, "Gimme The Prize (Kurgan's Theme)."
Professional Reviews
Which CD - Performance 9 / Sound 9
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top