Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Led Zeppelin II [Remaster]

Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: Led Zeppelin II [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Whole Lotta Love
2)    What Is and What Should Never Be
3)    Lemon Song, The
4)    Thank You
5)    Heartbreaker
6)    Living Loving Maid (She's Just a Woman)
7)    Ramble On
8)    Moby Dick
9)    Bring It On Home
Product Details


1. Whole Lotta Love

2. What Is And What Should Never Be

3. The Lemon Song

4. Thank You

5. Heartbreaker

6. Living Loving Maid (She's Just A Woman)

7. Ramble On

8. Moby Dick

9. Bring It On Home

Performer Notes
  • Led Zeppelin: Robert Plant (vocals, harmonica); Jimmy Page (acoustic, electric & pedal steel guitar, background vocals); John Paul Jones (organ, bass, background vocals); John Bonham (drums, tympani, background vocals).
  • Recorded in London, England and New York, New York in 1969.
  • Personnel: Robert Plant (vocals, harmonica); Jimmy Page (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar, background vocals); John Paul Jones (organ, background vocals); John Bonham (drums, timpani, background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Eddie Kramer.
  • Recording information: A&R Studios, New York, NY (1969); Atlantic Studios, NY (1969); Juggy Sound Studio (1969); Mirror Sound, L.A.CA (1969); Mirror Sound, Los Angeles, CA (1969); Morgan Studios, London, England (1969); Olympic Studios, London, England (1969).
  • From the first grinding notes of the famous vamp that introduces "Whole Lotta Love," LED ZEPPELIN II announces for all to hear that they are the definitive hard rock band of their generation. But before the listener can even settle into the groove, things takes a hard left turn into a spacey new rhythm, exotically flavored by Page's droning feedback and innovative use of a violin bow. By tune's end, Zeppelin has repeatedly toyed with the listener's expectations.
  • This subversive quality distinguishes most of the arrangements on LED ZEPPELIN II, as in the soft/hard dynamic shifts of "What Is And What Should Never Be," the gospelish mood of "Thank You," the rocking vamps and funk rhythms of "Heartbreaker" and "Living Loving Maid," and the country music echoes of "Ramble On." And in their appropriations of source materials from Howlin' Wolf, Robert Johnson, and Sonny Boy Williamson, Page and company continued to mine the rich vein of the blues.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.114) - Ranked #75 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "This album opens with one of the most exhilarating guitar riffs in rock & roll..."

Rolling Stone (12/13/69, p.50) - "...'Whole Lotta Love'...has to be the heaviest thing I've run across....The album ends with a far-out blues number called 'Bring It On Home', during which Rob contributes some very convincing moaning and harp-playing..."

Spin (12/03, p.122) - "...It's not heavy metal, but it's a damn fine blueprint..."

Q (8/00, p.126) - Included in Q's "Best Metal Albums Of All Time"

Q (6/00, p.75) - Ranked #37 in Q's "100 Greatest British Albums" - "...A chugging monster, derailed into a lengthy free-form ju-ju freak-out. Then 'The Lemon Song' reverts to straight-ahead blues-rock pastiche..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top