We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Lindisfarne The Very Best Of


Product Description
Product Details


1. Meet Me On The Corner

2. Lady Eleanor

3. All Fall Down

4. We Can Swing Together

5. Fog On Thetyne

6. Road To Kingdom Come

7. Scarecrow Song

8. Winter Song

9. Clear White Light

10. January Song

11. Down

12. Wake Up Little Sister

13. Together For Ever

14. Alright On The Night

15. Go Back

16. Don't Ask Me

17. No Time To Lose

18. Dingly Dell

19. Everybody Say Yeah (Previously Unreleased)

20. Love In A Cage (Previously Unreleased)

Performer Notes
  • The Very Best of Lindisfarne gathers together an excellent cross section of tracks from the three years (1970-1972) of Lindisfarne's first phase, considered to be the band's most attractive and adventurous period. EMI's collection presents 18 tracks of the group's finer moments from Nicely Out of Tune, Fog on the Tyne, and Dingly Dell, plus two previously unreleased recordings tacked on at the end. Opening with the band's two biggest hits ("Meet Me on the Corner" and "Lady Eleanor"), The Very Best of Lindisfarne immediately showcases how diverse the group was with psychedelic folk and British Invasion-tinged pop, with clever orchestration and the rawer elements of soft rock creeping to the surface. Perhaps the two unreleased recordings are the only downside to The Very Best of Lindisfarne, as they were obviously recorded at a later date than the rest of the material and lack the urgency and excitement of the meat of the collection. Regardless, The Very Best of Lindisfarne is a fantastic set for those curious about what the band was all about. ~ Gregory McIntosh
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top