We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Live In '99 [Reissue]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Full performer name: George Thorogood & The Deystroyers.
  • George Thorogood & The Destroyers: George Thorogood (vocals, guitar); Hank Carter (vocals, saxophone, keyboards); Jim Suhler (guitar); Bill Blough (bass); Jeff Simon (drums, percussion).
  • Producers: Terry Manning, The Delaware Destroyers.
  • Recorded live at the Fox Theater, St. Louis, Missouri on June 6, 1999.
  • Personnel: George Thorogood (vocals, guitars); Hank Carter (vocals, saxophone, keyboards); Jim Suhler (guitar); Jeff Simon (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Terry Manning.
  • Recording information: The Fox Theater, St. Louis, MO (06/06/1999).
  • This live album is a double-disc set (one CD and one DVD) documenting George Thoroughgood and the Destroyers playing live in 1999 to an enthusiastic audience. Thoroughgood isn't the sort of artist listeners turn to for radical innovations in music; instead folks crank up his tunes because they're basic, bluesy, and loud, with the whiskey-soaked bar-room swagger everyone needs a dose of now and then. That's exactly the sort of goods LIVE IN '99 delivers. There's plenty of gritty boogie and screaming slide guitar, and Thoroughgood's best-known songs--"Bad to the Bone," "I Drink Alone," and "Move It On Over"--are all here.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (3/00, pp.108-9) - "...a cocky, testosterone-drenched show that continuously teeters on the edge of Spinal Tap self-parody....I like to think this macho strut is George toying with us..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top