Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live in Amsterdam

Album: Live in Amsterdam
# Song Title   Time
1)    Amsterdam, Amsterdam!
2)    Them There Eyes
3)    Sinner's Prayer
4)    Can't Let Go
5)    For My Friends
6)    Close to My Fire
7)    Rhymes
8)    Something's Got a Hold on Me
9)    Your Heart Is as Black as Night
10)    Chocolate Jesus
11)    Baddest Blues
12)    Someday After Awhile (You'll Be Sorry)
1)    Well, Well
2)    If I Tell You I Love You
3)    See Saw
4)    Strange Fruit
5)    Miss Lady
6)    I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
7)    Nutbush City Limits
8)    I'd Rather Go Blind
9)    Antwerp Jam
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Joe Bonamassa (vocals, guitar); Beth Hart (vocals, piano); Ron Dziubla (saxophone, percussion); Lee Thornburg (trumpet, percussion); Carlos Perez Alfonso (trombone, percussion); Arlan Schierbaum (keyboards); Anton Fig (drums); Blondie Chaplin (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Kevin Shirley.
  • Liner Note Authors: Joe Bonamassa; Beth Hart.
  • Recording information: The Koninklijk Theater Carr‚, Amesterdam, Netherlands.
  • Director: Philippe Klose.
  • Photographer: Christie Goodwin.
  • This double disc is an exact replication of a concert vocalist Beth Hart and guitarist Joe Bonamassa performed in Amsterdam in support of their studio album Seesaw. What you hear is what was played: there are no overdubs or digital studio fixes. They replicate all but one track from the studio album ("Sunday Kind of Love") and five more from their 2011 offering Don't Explain, and play some other covers and a long band jam called "Antwerp Jam" as a finale. Hart and Bonamassa are backed by a killer band to boot, including a full horn section, drummer Anton Fig, bassist Carmine Rojas, rhythm guitarist Blondie Chaplin, and keyboardist Arlan Schierbaum. Highlights include their reading of Delaney Bramlett's "Well, Well," Ike Turner's "Nutbush City Limits," "Sinner's Prayer," "Something's Got a Hold on Me," "Chocolate Jesus," "I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know," and, of course, Ms. Hart's devastating reading of Etta James' "I'd Rather Go Blind." Given her considerable power and ability to convey a wide range of emotions, this is not merely a set for guitar god worshipers -- though there's plenty for them here, too. [There are also packages that pair these discs with Blu-ray and DVD.] ~ Thom Jurek
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Back to top