Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live And All That It Could Have Been

Album: Live And All That It Could Have Been
# Song Title   Time
1)    Terrible Lie More Info... 4:59
2)    Sin More Info... 4:15
3)    March Of The Pigs More Info... 4:14
4)    Piggy More Info... 4:51
5)    The Frail More Info... 1:42
6)    The Wretched More Info... 5:24
7)    Gave Up More Info... 4:15
8)    The Great Below More Info... 5:08
9)    The Mark Has Been Made More Info... 3:46
10)    Wish More Info... 3:40
11)    Suck More Info... 4:14
12)    Closer More Info... 5:38
13)    Head Like A Hole More Info... 4:54
14)    The Day The World Went Away More Info... 6:29
15)    Starfuckers, Inc. More Info... 5:31
16)    Hurt More Info... 5:00
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Nine Inch Nails: Trent Reznor, Danny Lohner, Jerome Dillon, Charlie Clouser, Robin Finck.
  • Engineers: Jon Lemon, Leo Herrera, Paul Forgues.
  • Recorded between April & June 2000.
  • Personnel: Keith Hillebrandt, Charles Clouser (programming).
  • Photographers: David Carson; Rob Sheridan.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Robin Finck; Danny Lohner.
  • Dispensing with typical live album cliches (exhausting interludes of roaring crowds, lengthy between-song banter), AND ALL THAT COULD HAVE BEEN is packed tightly, with a set that is distinctly NIN at their best. The 16 tracks mark Trent Reznor and company's first-ever live album release, opening with the stomping "Terrible Lie." A powerful combination of electronic and acoustic percussion adds dimension and raw energy that isn't usually explored in the one-man-band approach to recording NIN albums, especially on "Sin."
  • Reznor's vocal delivery is equal parts darkly poetic and at times like spitting razors, conveying all the pain, anger and displacement that NIN fans identify with on such a personal level. "March Of The Pigs" leads into a clever segue of "Piggy," enhanced with a funky shuffle courtesy of drummer Jerome Dillon. Dynamic musical and technological extremes coupled with Reznor's mantra-like choruses make AND ALL THAT COULD HAVE BEEN a must have for NIN disciples, and an excellent introduction for the curious fan who might otherwise see NIN as only a studio entity.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/31/02, p.52) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...A gripping document of NIN's mind-blowing 2000 tour in support of THE FRAGILE....Reznor sounds liberated onstage..."

Entertainment Weekly (2/22/02, p.148) - "...Proves Reznor's studio-sculpted sounds can make the transition with richness intact..." - Rating: B

Q (1/02, p.104) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...[this] ambitous, agonised art-metal is the critically lauded missing link....refreshingly urgent....searing energy and titanic hooks..."

Q (1/02, p.104) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...[this] ambitious, agonised art-metal is the critically lauded missing link....refreshingly urgent....searing energy and titanic hooks..."

Alternative Press (1/1/02, p.73) - 8 out of 10 - "...With this live disc, Nine Inch Nails have arrived at that elusive point where artistic fulfillment and audience expectation coalesce....NIN's ride remains as exhilarating as ever..."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Industrial
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top