Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live Kreation


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Kreator: Mille Petrozza (vocals, guitar); Sami Yli-Sirnio (guitar); Christian "Speesy" Giesler (bass); Jurgen "Ventor" Reil (drums).
  • Recorded in Korea and Sao Paolo, Brazil in 2002.
  • Includes tracks from their most popular albums, VIOLENT REVOLUTION/COMA OF SOULS/PLEASURE TO KILL.
  • Personnel: Mille Petrozza (vocals, guitar); Sami Yli-Sirniā€, Phil Rasmussen, Peter Csodanczi (guitar); Howard Davis , Ulrich Weitz, Jamie Cavenagh, Marc Vanvoorden (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Andy Sneap.
  • Recording information: Athens, Greece (11/24/2001-09/01/2002); Lille, France (11/24/2001-09/01/2002); Lyon, France (11/24/2001-09/01/2002); Sao Paulo, Brazil (11/24/2001-09/01/2002); Wacken (11/24/2001-09/01/2002).
  • This classy, limited-edition, two-CD set not only serves to point out that English is Kreator's second language ("Revisioned" Glory, anyone?), but also offers a stunningly comprehensive 20-year retrospective for one of thrash metal's more compelling and influential acts. First and foremost is the double-disc audio live show, which stitches together 24 tracks recorded at various points during the German thrashers' ludicrously extensive 2001-2002 tour. It carefully spans the band's ten-album back catalog, from early speed metal freakouts ("Awakening of the Gods," "Tormentor") to classic, mature mid-period thrash ("Extreme Aggression," "People of the Lie") through the band's mid-'90s experimental period ("Lost," "Golden Age"), as well as a large chunk of 2001's return-to-form record, Violent Revolution, all recorded cleanly (maybe a bit too cleanly) and given a nice, hot mix by noted engineer Andy Sneap, who helps accentuate the formidable prowess of vocalist/guitarist Mille Petrozza's crew as a live act. It's obvious that Live Kreation/Revisioned Glory was lovingly and meticulously assembled -- the packaging and booklet are excellent, chock-full of colorful photos and art, and the live recordings sound inspired. ~ John Serba
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top