Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live in NYC

Album: Live in NYC
# Song Title   Time
1)    My Love Will Not Let You Down
2)    Prove It All Night
3)    Two Hearts
4)    Atlantic City
5)    Mansion on the Hill
6)    River, The
7)    Youngstown
8)    Murder Incorporated
9)    Badlands
10)    Out in the Street
1)    Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
2)    Land of Hope and Dreams
3)    American Skin (41 Shots)
4)    Lost in the Flood
5)    Born in the U.S.A.
6)    Don't Look Back
7)    Jungleland
8)    Ramrod
9)    If I Should Fall Behind
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar); Patti Scialfa (guitar, background vocals); Steven Van Zandt, Nils Lofgren (guitar); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, percussion); Roy Bittan, Danny Federici (keyboards); Garry Tallent (bass); Max Weinberg (drums).
  • Producers: Bruce Springsteen, Chuck Plotkin.
  • Recorded live at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York on June 29, 2000 and July 1, 2000. Includes liner notes by Jon Pareles.
  • Personnel: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Steven Van Zandt (vocals, guitar); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, percussion); Danny Federici, Roy Bittan (keyboards); Garry Tallent (bass); Max Weinberg (drums).
  • Recorded live at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York.
  • Recorded during Bruce Springsteen's 10-date Madison Square Garden stint in early summer 2000, this masterful two-CD set offers a live souvenir of the Boss's exhilarating reunion with the E Street Band. Despite a decade-long touring layoff, the band hits the ground running right from the opening chords of the TRACKS gem "My Love Will Not Let You Down." The rest of the set list is an exciting ride through Springsteen's extensive canon, dating back to his 1973 debut, GREETINGS FROM ASBURY PARK, NJ.
  • The '70s-era Springsteen songs include goosebump-inducing versions of such anthems as "Badlands," "Born to Run," and "Jungleland." But as adept as this Jersey bard is in whipping up frenzied passion with such hard-hitting numbers, he's equally as transfixing on quieter material, including the gorgeous "Mansion on the Hill" and a completely revamped version of "The River." Proving he still has a gift for powerful statements, Springsteen's newest numbers--"American Skin (41 Shots)" and "Land of Hope and Dreams"--are brilliant social commentaries on the horrors of racial profiling in the former and the promise of a welcoming future free from prejudice in the latter.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (4/13/01, pp.73-4) - "...The porridge is not too epic and not too stingy, he balance of newer material, obvious classicals, and obscure trifles are just right....[A] buoyant album..." - Rating: A

Q (6/01, p.119) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Inspiring, exhausting and sometimes overwrought....this stuff sounds like what it is: a broadcast from another, more gung-ho age....No irony, no club-friendly dance remixes - this is the sound of Radio Bruce..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top