Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Lock up the Wolves

Album: Lock up the Wolves
# Song Title   Time
1)    Wild One
2)    Born on the Sun
3)    Hey Angel
4)    Between Two Hearts
5)    Night Music
6)    Lock Up the Wolves
7)    Evil on Queen Street
8)    Walk on Water
9)    Twisted
10)    Why Are They Watching Me
11)    My Eyes
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Dio: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Rowen Robertson (guitar); Jens Johansson (keyboards); Teddy Cook (bass); Simon Wright (drums).
  • For the '90s, Ronnie James Dio retired his entire band and put together a brand new Dio line-up for 1990's LOCK UP THE WOLVES. While some new members were already familiar to longtime heavy metal fans (drummer Simon Wright was a brief member of AC/DC in the mid-80's, while keyboardist Jens Johansson did time in Yngwie Malmsteen's band), the biggest story of the new line-up was newcomer Rowen Robertson on guitar.
  • Like Dio's previous guitarists (Vivian Campbell and Craig Goldie), Robertson's heavy riffs and technically accomplished soloing skills complemented Dio's medieval storytelling perfectly. The young guitarist, who was barely in his 20s, reinvigorated Dio's desire to rock, as evidenced by such tracks as the vicious album opening "Wild One," as well as the title track and "Walk on Water."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top