Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Long Road Out Of Eden

The Eagles (Rock): Glenn Frey (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Don Henley (vocals, guitar, drums, percussion); Timothy B. Schmit (vocals, bass guitar).

Additional personnel: Steuart Smith (guitar, mandolin, keyboards); Greg Leisz (pedal steel guitar); Al Garth (violin, alto saxophone); Michael Thompson (accordion, trombone, keyboards); Chris Mostert (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Greg Smith (baritone saxophone); Bill Armstrong (trumpet); Richard F.W. Davis (keyboards, programming); Will Hollis (keyboards); Scott Crago (drums, percussion); Luis Conti, Lenny Castro (percussion).

As the first full studio album in 28 years by one of the most successful bands of all time, the Eagles' LONG ROAD OUT OF EDEN was the very definition of the term "highly anticipated." Making it even more newsworthy at the outset was the fact that EDEN was initially available only through the Wal-Mart chain. All this extra-musical publicity may have detracted from the music itself, though; in the end, the album pretty much picks up where the band left off on the new songs they recorded for their 1994 live album HELL FREEZES OVER. It takes their basic country-rock template and gives it a slight production update, resulting in an album that still sounds very much like the group fans know and love, but does not seem stuck in the '70s.

With Don Henley, Joe Walsh, Glenn Frey, and Timothy B. Schmidt all contributing, there's plenty of vintage Eagles feel here, as on the single "How Long," which could have come straight off 1979's THE LONG RUN, but the subtle addition of modern production techniques, not to mention the still-vital compositional powers of the band, keeps things solidly out of nostalgia territory. Perhaps most striking is the degree to which the Eagles, essentially a "rock" band in their heyday, suddenly fit in perfectly with contemporary country. That's not the sound of the Eagles changing--it's just Nashville catching up.
Album: Long Road Out Of Eden
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    No More Walks In The Wood More Info... 2:01
2)    How Long More Info... 3:15
3)    Busy Being Fabulous More Info... 4:21
4)    What Do I Do With My Heart More Info... 3:54
5)    Guilty Of The Crime More Info... 3:44
6)    I Don't Want To Hear Any More More Info... 4:21
7)    Waiting In The Weeds More Info... 7:46
8)    No More Cloudy Days More Info... 4:03
9)    Fast Company More Info... 4:01
10)    Do Something More Info... 5:12
11)    You Are Not Alone More Info... 2:24
  Disc 2
1)    Long Road Out Of Eden More Info... 10:17
2)    I Dreamed There Was No War More Info... 1:38
3)    Somebody More Info... 4:10
4)    Frail Grasp On The Big Picture More Info... 5:46
5)    Last Good Time In Town More Info... 7:07
6)    I Love To Watch A Woman Dance More Info... 3:16
7)    Business As Usual More Info... 5:31
8)    Center Of The Universe More Info... 3:42
9)    It's Your World Now More Info... 4:22
Product Details
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top