Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Love Gun [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]

Album: Love Gun [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Stole Your Love
2)    Christine Sixteen
3)    Got Love for Sale
4)    Shock Me
5)    Tomorrow and Tonight
6)    Love Gun
7)    Hooligan
8)    Almost Human
9)    Plaster Caster
10)    Then She Kissed Me
1)    Much Too Soon [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
2)    Plaster Caster [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
3)    Reputation [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
4)    Love Gun [Teaching Demo] - (previously unreleased)
5)    Love Gun [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
6)    Gene Simmons Interview [1977] - (previously unreleased)
7)    Tomorrow and Tonight [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
8)    I Know Who You Are [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
9)    Love Gun [Live 1977] - (previously unreleased, live)
10)    Christine Sixteen [Live 1977] - (previously unreleased, live)
11)    Shock Me [Live 1977] - (previously unreleased, live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Kiss: Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Gene Simmons (vocals, bass); Peter Criss (vocals, drums).
  • Recorded at The Record Plant, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Robert V. Conte.
  • Digitally remastered by Joseph M. Palmaccio at Sterling Sound, New York, New York.
  • Audio Remasterer: Kevin Reeves.
  • Liner Note Author: Joe Elliott .
  • Recording information: Capitol Centre, Landover, MD (12/20/1977); Record Plant, New York, NY (12/20/1977).
  • Photographers: Michael N. Marks; Janet Macoska; Bob Alford; Neal Preston; Lydia Criss.
  • Kiss had exploded from cult attraction to worldwide phenomenon by the time of LOVE GUN's release. Coming off 1976's classic ROCK AND ROLL OVER, LOVE GUN proved to be the last Kiss album to include all four original band members (1979's DYNASTY and 1980's UNMASKED included a fill-in drummer for Peter Criss). The album is also considered to be Kiss' last classic '70s release.
  • Several tracks became signature favorites, such as the album-opening "I Stole Your Love," the explosive title track, and "Shock Me" which is Ace Frehley's very first vocal appearance. As is the case with the other great Kiss albums of the era, LOVE GUN contains very little filler--"Christine Sixteen," "Almost Human," and "Plaster Caster" are all oft-overlooked highlights. An excellent effort produced by Eddie Kramer, LOVE GUN continued the trend of the band's albums going platinum upon release, Kiss concerts consistently selling out, and t-shirts of the unsightly grease-painted mugs of Ace, Gene, Paul, and Peter being worn by fans everywhere.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top