Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Love Songs [2002 MCA]

Album: Love Songs [2002 MCA]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sweet Caroline More Info... 3:21
2)    And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind More Info... 3:32
3)    Juliet More Info... 2:57
4)    Until It's Time For You To Go More Info... 3:33
5)    If I Never Knew Your Name More Info... 3:21
6)    Play Me More Info... 3:52
7)    Cracklin' Rosie More Info... 3:01
8)    Husbands And Wives More Info... 3:48
9)    Suzanne More Info... 4:42
10)    Modern Day Version Of Love More Info... 2:51
11)    If You Go Away More Info... 3:50
12)    The Last Thing On My Mind More Info... 3:34
13)    Red Red Wine Live At Greek Theatre, Los Angeles/1972 More Info... 3:48
14)    Girl You'll Be A Woman Soon Live At Greek Theatre, Los Angeles/1972 More Info... 2:51
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers: Tommy Cogbill, Tom Catalano, Neil Diamond, Chips Moman.
  • Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
  • Includes liner notes by Robyn Flans.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Liner Note Author: Robyn Flans.
  • Produced by the Band's Robbie Robertson, who had produced the previous year's BEAUTIFUL NOISE, 1977's LOVE AT THE GREEK is a document of Neil Diamond at the height of his fame, performing hits like "Kentucky Woman" and "Sweet Caroline" before an audibly awestruck crowd. The musicianship is impeccable throughout, while the arrangements update and in some cases improve on the originals, injecting freshness and vitality into Diamond classics like "Holly Holy" and "Song Sung Blue." The medley from the songwriter's "Jonathan Livingston Seagull" opus is a particular highlight.
Professional Reviews
Q (4/02, p.131) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...A fairly strong collection..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top