Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Lullabies to Violaine

Album: Lullabies to Violaine: Singles & Extended Plays 2
# Song Title   Time
1)    Evangeline
2)    Mud and Dark
3)    Summer-Blink
4)    Winter Wonderland
5)    Frosty the Snowman
6)    Bluebeard
7)    Three-Swept
8)    Ice-Pulse
9)    Bluebeard - (acoustic version)
10)    Rilkean Heart - (acoustic version)
11)    Golden-Vein - (acoustic version)
12)    Pink Orange Red - (acoustic version)
13)    Half-Gifts - (acoustic version)
1)    Feet-Like Fins - (Mark Clifford remix)
2)    Seekers Who Are Lovers - (Mark Clifford remix)
3)    Violaine - (Mark Clifford remix)
4)    Cherry-Coloured Funk - (Mark Clifford remix)
5)    Tishbite
6)    Primitive Heart
7)    Flock of Soul
8)    Round
9)    Elan, An
10)    Violaine
11)    Smile
12)    Tranquil Eye
13)    Circling Girl
14)    Alice
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Cocteau Twins: Elizabeth Fraser (vocals); Robin Guthrie (guitar); Simon Raymonde (bass guitar).
  • Personnel: Mitsuo Tate (guitar).
  • Additional personnel: Lincoln Fong (guitar); Mitsuo Tate.
  • Recording information: September Sound, London, England; Wessex, London, England.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Mark Clifford.
  • This is the second volume of Lullabies to Violaine's split-release version (4AD initially released the two volumes in one elaborately packaged set), which covers the Cocteau Twins' Capitol-era singles and EPs -- Evangeline, Snow, Bluebeard, Twinlights, Otherness, and the two-part singles for Tishbite and Violaine. Everything that appeared on the original releases can be found here. The convenience of having the two tracks from the limited Snow single will be of particular interest for fans who weren't quick enough the first time around; though the versions of "Winter Wonderland" and "Frosty the Snowman" showed up on compilations across the years, the original single release fetched some steep amounts of money. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top