Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Made In Heaven [Deluxe Edition 2011 Remaster]

Album: Made In Heaven [Deluxe Edition 2011 Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    It's A Beautiful Day Remastered 2011 More Info... 2:34
2)    Made In Heaven Remastered 2011 More Info... 5:25
3)    Let Me Live Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:46
4)    Mother Love Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:46
5)    My Life Has Been Saved Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:15
6)    I Was Born To Love You Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:50
7)    Heaven For Everyone Remastered 2011 More Info... 5:36
8)    Too Much Love Will Kill You Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:19
9)    You Don't Fool Me Remastered 2011 More Info... 5:25
10)    A Winter's Tale Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:50
11)    It's A Beautiful Day Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:00
12)    Yeah Remastered 2011 More Info... 0:04
13)    Untitled Remastered 2011 More Info... 22:35
  Disc 2
1)    Heaven For Everyone Single Version More Info... 4:40
2)    It's A Beautiful Day B-Side Version / Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:58
3)    My Life Has Been Saved 1989 B-Side Version / Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:16
4)    I Was Born To Love You Vocals & Piano Version / Remastered 2011 More Info... 2:55
5)    Rock In Rio Blues Live / B-Side / Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:34
6)    A Winter's Tale Cosy Fireside Mix / Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:49
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, keyboards); Brian May (guitar, keyboards, vocals); John Deacon (bass, keyboards); Roger Taylor (drums, percussion, keyboards, vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Rebecca Leigh-White, Gary Martin, Catherine Porter, Miriam Stockley (background vocals).
  • Engineers: David Richards, Justin Shirley-Smith, Joshua J. Macrae.
  • Personnel: Brian May (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, keyboards); Roger Taylor (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion); John Deacon (keyboards, bass guitar).
  • Liner Note Authors: Gregg Brooks; Gary Taylor .
  • Directors: Hannes Rossacher; Rudi Dolezal.
  • Photographers: Neal Preston; Douglas Puddifoot.
  • Arranger: Queen.
  • Not a posthumous collection of odds and ends but an album actually recorded in the final months of Freddie Mercury's struggle with AIDS, MADE IN HEAVEN is full-force Queen. Their dynamic theatrics charge the album, as Mercury's unrivaled voice and the band's grand production aesthetic resound clearer than ever before.
  • MADE IN HEAVEN captures all the explosiveness that made Queen one of the most magical big-rock bands of the '70s and '80s. Mercury's powerful voice soars to heights that mere pop singers simply aren't able to grasp. On "It's A Beautiful Day," and particularly on the song's refrain, his regal vocal prowess reminds the listener that this is a man who could sing opera but still rock harder than most heavy metal screamers. The rest of the band is equally brutal in its precision: Brian May's sophisticated guitar work, and the eloquent, sympathetic rhythm section of bassist John Deacon and drummer Roger Taylor make this collection of rock music a moving affair.
  • Throughout their career, Queen beckoned the acceptance of a broader range of pop-rock. Mercury's vocals soared beyond the rock idiom, and May's dignified guitar arrangements may never be equaled. Freddie Mercury will be forever missed, but the unrestrained beauty of MADE IN HEAVEN captures him in a loving portrait.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (11/10/95, pp.62-64) - "...Given its halting construction, it...makes for a surprisingly organic work with no shortage of highlights....the perfect theatrical epitaph for a life dedicated to gorgeous artifice." - Rating: B+

Q (12/95, p.144) - 3 Stars - Good - "...MADE IN HEAVEN is not some retrospective rehash of surplus, rejected or 'lost' vocal performances...but an album of entirely original material recorded, for the most part, with as much care and attention to detail as any of Queen's previous releases..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top