Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Magic Of

Album: The Magic Of
# Song Title   Time
1)    Daddy Cool
2)    Sunny
3)    Rivers of Babylon
4)    Lute, El
5)    No Woman No Cry
6)    Hooray! Hooray! Its' a Holi-Holiday
7)    Rasputin
8)    Painter Man
9)    Belfast
10)    Brown Girl in the Ring
11)    Kalimba de Luna
12)    Happy Song
13)    Still I'm Sad
14)    Medley: Mary's Boy Child/Oh My Lord
15)    Baby Do You Wanna Bump
16)    Felicidad
17)    Gotta Go Home
18)    Ma Barker
19)    Sunny - (Mousse T. remix, Bonus Track)
20)    Moment of Love, A
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • A 20-track hits compilation, The Magic of Boney M. is a fair account of the band's biggest chart smashes, with a few extra goodies thrown in for fun. A club staple in Europe, the band also had a fair amount of success in the United States, although, good as they could be, they remained for the most part on the fringe. Better across their hits than on albums proper, Boney M. kick off this well-paced collection with the classic reggae spiritual "Rivers of Babylon" before diving to the opposite end of the spectrum with the slightly sinister stylings of "Daddy Cool" -- "Do you know who your sugar daddy is?" Other highlights are the outstanding and gleefully overwrought "Rasputin" and "Ma Baker." "El Lute," on the other hand, doesn't work within the formula and sounds more sub-MOR Abba than anything else. Included, too, is the now classic "Brown Girl in the Ring." And it just wouldn't be a true Boney M. experience without one or two of their holiday hits. We are rewarded with both "Mary's Boy Child" and the less-than-stellar "Hooray Hooray, It's a Holi-Holiday." ~ Amy Hanson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » General
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top