Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Meet Me in Margaritaville

Album: Meet Me in Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Margaritaville
2)    Migration
3)    Growing Older But Not Up
4)    Holiday - (live)
5)    Come Monday
6)    Fruitcakes
7)    We Are the People Our Parents Warned Us About
8)    Cheeseburger in Paradise
9)    Jolly Mon Sing
10)    Pascagoula Run, The - (live)
11)    Tin Cup Chalice
12)    Pencil Thin Moustache
13)    Grapefruit/Juicy Fruit
14)    Coconut Telegraph
15)    Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes
16)    Last Mango in Paris
17)    Fins
18)    Why Don't We Get Drunk
19)    Brown Eyed Girl
20)    One Particular Harbour
1)    School Boy Heart
2)    Everybody's Talkin'
3)    Volcano
4)    Son of a Son of a Sailor - (alternate version)
5)    Take Another Road
6)    Knees of My Heart - (alternate version)
7)    In the Shelter - (alternate version)
8)    Havana Daydreamin'
9)    Desperation Samba (Halloween in Tijuana) - (live)
10)    Barefoot Children
11)    Saxophones - (alternate version)
12)    Cowboy in the Jungle
13)    He Went to Paris - (alternate version)
14)    Creola
15)    Bob Robert's Society Band
16)    Pirate Looks at Forty, A - (live)
17)    Sail on Sailor - (previously unreleased)
18)    Captain and the Kid, The - (alternate version)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This collection contains 12 previously unreleased tracks including, 2 new songs, 6 alternate versions and 4 live recordings.
  • Personnel: Jimmy Buffett (vocals, guitar); Peter Mayer, Mac McNally (vocals, gutiar); Jim Mayer (vocals, bass); Nadirah Shakoor, Tina Gullickson (vocals); Doyle Grisham (pedal steel guitar); Amy Lee, Tom Mitchell (saxophone); John Lovell (trumpet); Michael Utley (keyboards); Roger Guth (drums); Ralph McDonald (percussion).
  • Producers include: Norbert Putnam, Don Grant, Jimmy Buffet, Michael Utley, Russ Kunkel.
  • Compilation producers: Jimmy Buffet, Michael Utley.
  • Recorded at Shrimp Boat Sound Studio, Key West, Florida; Seventeen Grand Recording, Nashville, Tennessee; Jupiter Recording, Jupiter, Florida. Includes a 32-page booklet with liner notes by Tom Corcoran.
  • Personnel: Jimmy Buffett (vocals, guitar); Jim Mayer, Mac McAnally, Peter Mayer (vocals, guitar); Tina Gullickson, Nadirah Shakoor (vocals); Bob Weber (guitar); Tom Mitchell , Amy Lee (saxophone); John Lovell (trumpet); Michael Utley (keyboards); J.L. Jamison (drums, steel drum, percussion); Roger Guth (drums); Robert Greenidge (steel drum, timbales); Ralph MacDonald (percussion); Julie Harkness, Heather Perry (dancer).
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Stone; Alan Schulman; Michael Utley.
  • Liner Note Authors: Jimmy Buffett; Tom Corcoran.
  • Recording information: Jupiter Recording, Jupiter, FL; Seventeen Grand Recording, Nashville, TN; Shrimp Boat Sound Studio, Key West, FL.
  • Photographers: Savannah Jane Buffett; Noah Greenberg; Jim Shea; Fred Valentine; Ray Stanyard; Jean Pagliuso; Michael Ramos ; Tom Corcoran.
  • Arranger: Coral Reefer Band.
  • Jimmy Buffett had one gigantic pop hit back in 1977 with his ode to brain-drain, "Margaritaville." Buffett's laid-back combination of country, folk, and calypso also garnered him an huge cult following; his fans, dubbed Parrotheads, have helped him remain one of the top touring acts and a platinum-album creator for 25 years following his Top 10 hit. While many massively successful artists whose catalogue is overshadowed by one hit have been known to curse their fate, no one has embraced their hit with quite the zeal of the mellow Buffett, and indeed his latest double-CD collection is entitled MEET ME IN MARGARITAVILLE.
  • Of course, the titular song is featured, as are Buffett's other minor hits (including underrated classics like "Come Monday"), many beloved fan favorites, and most importantly 10 brand new recordings. Eight of these revisit familiar Buffett songs, best of which is a rousing live version of "A Pirate Looks At 40." The remaining two are covers of the Fred Neil-penned "Everybody's Talking" and the Beach Boys' "Sail On Sailor," each perfectly suited to Buffett's voice and trademark island-flavored sound. MEET ME IN MARGARITAVILLE contains something for both Buffett's longtime fans and casual listeners who want a good collection of all the man's music in one place.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top