Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

My Everything [Deluxe Version] *

Album: My Everything [Deluxe Version] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro
2)    Problem
3)    One Last Time
4)    Why Try
5)    Break Free - (featuring Zedd)
6)    Best Mistake - (featuring Big Sean)
7)    Be My Baby
8)    Break Your Heart Right Back - (featuring Childish Gambino)
9)    Love Me Harder
10)    Just a Little Bit of Your Heart
11)    Hands on Me - (featuring A$AP Ferg)
12)    My Everything
13)    Bang Bang
14)    Only 1
15)    You Don't Know Me
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Chalice Studios; Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Doe Studios; Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, CA; Kinglet Studios, Stockholm Sweden; Larrabee North Studios, Los Angeles, CA; London Bridge Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Matzah Ball Studios, New York, NY; Metropolis Studios, Lonson; P.S. Studio, Stockholm, Sweden; Patriot Studios, Denver, CO; Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; Studio at the Psalms, Las Vegas, NV; Vietom Studios; Wake Up Work Studios; Wolf Cousins Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Zedd1 Studio, Santa Monica, CA.
  • Photographer: Tom Munro.
  • When My Everything arrived as the summer of 2014 drew to a close, it was clear that Ariana Grande was poised to be the reigning pop diva of the mid-decade. Possessed with greater vocal chops than any of her peers -- her effortless runs revealed the limitations of Katy Perry and Rihanna -- she luxuriated in her debt to Mariah Carey on her 2013 debut Yours Truly, working mainly with Babyface to re-create the vibe and feel of the '90s. On My Everything, Grande takes a decisive step into the future, breaking away from Babyface so she can bring in a host of modern producers -- Max Martin, Shellback, David Guetta, Benny Blanco, Ryan Tedder, Darkchild, and Pop & Oak among them -- not to mention a parade of guest stars highlighted by Iggy Azalea, A$AP Ferg, the Weeknd, Childish Gambino, Zedd, and Big Sean. All this suggests Grande is resolved to inhabit her time, which is true. She remains anchored in '90s soul on My Everything -- and it's hard to deny her love of Mariah, although Ariana rarely indulges in the high-flying melisma that's her idol's specialty -- but there are serious EDM flourishes and a facility with hip-hop, something that's showcased via the countless cameos that eat up the midsection of the album. With the exception of Iggy swooping in on "Problem" or the Weeknd on "Love Me Harder," these cameos are often used as flair -- not dissimilar to the washes of analog synths, the "I'm Coming Out" sample on "Break Your Heart Right Back," or stuttering EDM beats -- on songs that keep the focus on the melodies Grande delivers with exacting grace. Ultimately, this emphasis on song is to the benefit of My Everything. Perhaps Grande doesn't overwhelm the songs the way an old-fashioned diva would, but she functions as a likeable pop ringleader, stepping aside when the track calls for it and then unleashing a full-throated wail when it's her time to shine. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "It's a confident, intelligent, brazen pop statement, mixing bubblegum diva vocals with EDM break beats."

Billboard - "Grande has proven that her fizzy pop-R&B sound can get our hearts soaring..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "On MY EVERYTHING, Grande ditches the manic-Disney-dream-girl ballads and goes straight for the bangers..It's refreshingly grown-up."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top