We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Nice Boys


Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Terry Six (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, drums, tambourine); Gabe Lageson (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Colin Jarrell (vocals, electric guitar); Alan Mansfield (piano, drums, shaker); Brian Lelko (electric piano, keyboards, background vocals); Pat Kearns (background vocals).
  • Recording information: Jackpot Studios (2005); Studio 13 (2005).
  • Photographers: Corey Smith ; Jocelyn Dean.
  • On their 2006 debut for Birdman Records, the Nice Boys (featuring former members of the late great Exploding Hearts) offer up an engaging set of 1970s-inspired guitar-driven power-pop. Highlights of the Portland, Oregon-based act's self-titled record include the raucous, bouncy "Johnny Guitar" and the defiant "Ain't Been Beat," which references part of the drum line from the Beatles' "Tomorrow Never Knows" to more direct, garage-rock effect.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.102) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[D]eliciously tinny, high-glam power pop so full of life that it completely avoids the record-collector tedium of most retro rock. It's a throwback with real heart."

Magnet (p.103) - "[T]he vocals on many tracks, including single 'Johnny Guitar,' are pure Mick Jones....Take the Clash in its less strident moments, sprinkle with glitter, and you're getting close."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top