We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

No Place To Run (Remaster)


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Paul Raymond (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Phil Mogg (vocals); Paul Chapman (guitar); Andy Parker (drums); Ludwig (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Geoff Emerick; Peter Mew; UFO.
  • Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
  • Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
  • Recording information: Air Studios, London, England; Air Studios, Montserrat.
  • The first studio recording after the departure of guitarist Michael Schenker, No Place to Run, with its midtempo guitar rock, bore much more of a resemblance to '70s rockers like Bad Company than the coming NWOBHM. Fellow Brits like Def Leppard were cultivating a similar but much more exciting brand of simple, angular hard rock built for the millions of AC/DC-loving Americans, while UFO seemed to be chasing their stylistic tail. Tracks like "This Fire Burns Tonight" call to mind Jackson Brown-styled adult rock. [The 2009 edition included bonus tracks.] ~ Vincent Jeffries
Professional Reviews
Record Collector (magazine) (p.105) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Joining mainstays Phil Mogg and Pete Way were guitarist Paul Chapman, pianist Paul Raymond and drummer Andy Parker. It was a very good album with some fiery guitar, bolstered by production from George Martin."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top