Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Album: No . This
# Song Title   Time
1)    Save Some Time To Dream More Info... 4:30
2)    The West End More Info... 3:57
3)    Right Behind Me More Info... 4:00
4)    A Graceful Fall More Info... 3:20
5)    No Better Than This More Info... 3:12
6)    Thinking About You More Info... 3:28
7)    Coming Down The Road More Info... 4:45
8)    No One Cares About Me More Info... 6:11
9)    Love At First Sight More Info... 4:37
10)    Don't Forget About Me More Info... 3:14
11)    Each Day Of Sorrow More Info... 2:36
12)    Easter Eve More Info... 6:30
13)    Clumsy Ol' World More Info... 3:29
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Mellencamp (vocals, acoustic guitar); Andy York, T-Bone Burnett (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Marc Ribot (electric guitar, banjo); Miriam Sturm (violin); Jay Bellerose (drums, percussion).
  • Producers: John Mellencamp; T-Bone Burnett.
  • Liner Note Author: T-Bone Burnett.
  • Recording information: First African Baptist Church, Savannah; Gunter Hotel, San Antonio; Sun Studio, Memphis.
  • John Mellencamp's newest album reunites him with producer T-Bone Burnett, who helmed Mellencamp's Life Death Love and Freedom release from 2008. Recorded quickly at various musically historic spots in the south between tour dates, No Better Than This has a refreshing immediacy.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - "NO BETTER shows Mellencamp channeling spirits and stepping into period styles. They fit him perfectly..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.125) - "Compelling and heartfelt, NO BETTER feel tantalizingly timeless..." -- Grade: A-

Billboard (p.28) - "The songs are intimate, thoughtful and rank with the best of his mature brand of folk-styled rock."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.93) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] deeply felt and surprisingly enjoyable exploration of American vernacular music, a set of originals essaying everything from Appalachian mountain folk to boom-chicka country to jumping rockabilly."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Classical
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top