We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Number Ones


Product Description
Product Details


1. Don't Stop 'til You Get Enough (2003 Single Edit)

2. Rock With You

3. Billie Jean

4. Beat It

5. Thriller (Single Edit)

6. Human Nature

7. I Just Can't Stop Loving You (Feat. Siedah Garrett)

8. Bad

9. The Way You Make Me Feel

10. Dirty Diana

11. Smooth Criminal

12. Black Or White (Single Edit)

13. You Are Not Alone (Radio Edit)

14. Earth Song (Radio Edit)

15. Blood On The Dance Floor

16. You Rock My World (Radio Edit)

17. Break Of Dawn

18. One More Chance (Exclusive New Song)

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Siedah Garrett (vocals); Donnie Lyle (guitar).
  • Photographers: Stephen Harvey; Dick Zimmerman; Sam Emerson.
  • The 1990s may not have been kind to Michael Jackson on a commercial level, due to fickle music tastes and assorted personal controversies, but NUMBER ONES reinforces Jackson's place in pop culture history. Unlike its preceding compilation, HIStory, this anthology trims the fat, although occasionally going overboard in leaving off certified chart-toppers like the Paul McCartney duet "Say Say Say" in lieu of lesser-known, latter-day fare like "Earth Song."
  • That said, casual fans of the Gloved One will still feast on plenty, ranging from dance classics like "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" and "Rock with You" from 1979's stellar OFF THE WALL to the singles that powered the industry-shifting THRILLER and BAD. Among the hits featured here are "Beat It," (with its tour de force Eddie Van Halen solo), the scathing "Dirty Diana" (with Steve Stevens substituting for Van Halen), and catchy title cuts from the aforementioned albums. Meanwhile, Alien Ant Farm fans get to reacquaint themselves with the original "Smooth Criminal," and R. Kelly fans get to experience Jacko croon "One More Chance," the single new song that was penned and produced by Kelly.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
Home » Music » R&B » Pop R&B
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top