We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details


1. Mine All Mine

2. When It's Love

3. A.F.U. (Naturally Wired)

4. Cabo Wabo

5. Source Of Infection

6. Feels So Good

7. Finish What Ya Started

8. Black And Blue

9. Sucker In A 3 Piece

10. A Apolitical Blues

Performer Notes
  • Van Halen: Sammy Hagar (vocals); Eddie Van Halen (guitar, keyboards); Michael Anthony (bass); Alex Van Halen (drums, percussion).
  • Recorded at 5150 Studios, Hollywood, California.
  • Recording information: "5150".
  • Photographers: Eika Aoshima; Stuart Watson .
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Eddie Van Halen; Michael Anthony ; Alex Van Halen; Sammy Hagar.
  • In the late '80s, both Van Halen and David Lee Roth were at their commercial peaks, with the two camps competing fiercely against each other for Top 10 dominance. While lacking the overall crunch of earlier albums, OU812 does take the band into credible pop/electronic territory. Showing that party rock can grow and develop, the album contains some premium musicianship.
  • "Mine All Mine" features Ed Van Halen's continued use of synthesizers and is an introspective tune about believing in one's self. "When It's Love" is a catchy power ballad that continued the band's streak of Top 10 hits, along with "Finish What Ya Started," with its good-natured country licks. "Feels So Good," a 180-degree turn from the heavy rock of the band's early days, is a keyboard-driven pop ditty. The band doesn't totally stray from its roots though, as "Black And Blue" is a greasy, bluesy salute to an active sex life.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top