We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Odd Senses


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jennifer Manganiello, Brian Woodruff, Brian Woodruff (vocals); Christopher Arpmandudei (guitar); Adam McOwen (violin); Jason Bauers (marimba, percussion); Mike Horn (bass guitar).
  • Recording information: Watchmen Studios, Lockport, NY (07/21/2008-08/16/2008).
  • Illustrator: Craig Schriber.
  • Rochester, New York's Psyopus play "technical metal," meaning that every time signature shift, drum fill, and guitar note is planned and timed down to the second. Which also means ODD SENSES is an impressive feat on both a metal and a mathematical level. On "Medusa," it's the precise, speed-of-light guitar theatrics by Christopher Arp that most impress; they're so exactly honed that they sound almost electronic. On tracks like "Duct Tape Smile," drummer Jason Bauers exercises his own kind of brutal efficiency. This might sound clinical, but it's all balanced by Brian Woodruff's furious, impassioned screaming.
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.54) - "[With] popping basslines and dizzying virtuosos guitar dissonance. So if you like your tech-metal irritating, sour, exhilarating and raging in equal measure, ODD SENSES may well be your cup of tea."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top