Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Off the Beaten Path [Deluxe Edition] *

Album: Off the Beaten Path [Deluxe Edition] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Old Back in the New School
2)    Beer
3)    Lettin' the Night Roll
4)    Old Habits
5)    Point at You
6)    Wheels
7)    I'd Want It to Be Yours
8)    This Kind of Town
9)    Dirt Road Kid
10)    Country Radio
11)    That's How I Know You Love Me
12)    One Dirt Road
13)    Off the Beaten Path
14)    Field Fulla Hillbillies
15)    Big Ass Headache
16)    For Some Ol' Redneck Reason - (featuring Charlie Daniels)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Steven Sheehan (acoustic guitar); Roger Coleman, Troy Lancaster, Adam Shoenfeld (electric guitar); Mike Johnson (steel guitar); Mike Rojas , Jim "Moose" Brown (keyboards); Tommy Harden, Shannon Forrest (drums); Russell Terrell, Perry Coleman (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Jamie Tate.
  • Recording information: Bedbug Studios, Kingston Springs, TN; Blackbird Studios; LOUD Recording Studios; Starstruck Studios; The Padded Room, Nashville, TN; The Rukkus Room, Nashville, TN; Twin Pines Studio, Lebanon, TN.
  • Photographer: Kristin Barlowe.
  • For Justin Moore, going off the beaten path doesn't mean that he's suddenly getting quirky. No, the beaten path he alludes to in the title of his third album is the well-worn country-pop path that so many of his peers take in 2013. Unlike Luke Bryan and his ilk, Moore is no suburban country bro, singing songs for spring break and sports bars, but that isn't to say that the singer is stuck in the past, either. When he sings about "Country Radio," he isn't lamenting the loss of real country -- the Hanks, Merles, Cashs, and Georges of legend -- he's happy to be laying back with his girl and listening to what's on the radio right now. And, for as traditionalist as he is in some respects -- he has a deep twang that'd suit classic honky tonk -- he's a modern guy, bearing the clear influence of Brooks & Dunn, happy to thread in an electronic drum loop and a bit of hip-hop on the album's title track, ready to indulge in sentimentality at a moment's notice, gilding his uptempo cuts with arena-country guitars. Underneath all this gloss, Moore is proud to be a redneck -- this is especially true on the deluxe edition of the albums, which is filled out with five songs about hillbillies, hangovers, the open road, and beer, all rowdier than what's on the finished album (and, tellingly, bearing more original songwriting credits than the LP itself) -- and that also gives the album an air of authenticity. At a moment when country is teeming with affable guys next door, Moore is digging his boots into the backroads, which does indeed mean he's wandering down a path few are traveling. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top