Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Offramp
# Song Title   Time
1)    Barcarole
2)    Are You Going With Me
3)    Au Lait
4)    Eighteen
5)    Offramp
6)    James
7)    Bat, Pt. I, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Pat Metheny Group: Pat Metheny (synthesizer, guitar, Synclavier); Lyle Mays (piano, synthesizer, autoharp, organ, Synclavier); Steve Rodby (acoustic & electric basses); Dan Gottlieb (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Nana Vasconcelos (percussion, vocals, berimbau).
  • Engineers: Jan Erik Kongshaug, Gragg Lunsford.
  • Recorded at Power Station, New York, New York in October 1981.
  • Personnel: Pat Metheny (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, guitar synthesizer, Synclavier); Nan? Vasconcelos (vocals, berimbau, percussion); Lyle Mays (autoharp, piano, electric organ, synthesizer, Synclavier); Steve Rodby (electric bass); Danny Gottlieb (drums).
  • Opening with some beautiful synclavier and Lyle Mays' exquisite soaring synths on 'Barcarole', this is an atmosphere album. It moves from delicacy to beauty and is arguably the most complete album of his incredible career. The delightful 'James' (a tribute to James Taylor, listen to the guitar inflections) is complemented by the awesome 'Au Lait'; and if that was not enough, this contains surely Metheny's finest moment, 'Are You Going With Me', a song that builds and builds over the most fabulous rhythm, and even after nearly nine minutes it leaves you begging for more. A stunning piece of music that is neither jazz nor rock.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Guitar
Back to top