We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

On Parole


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lemmy (vocals, bass); Larry Wallis (guitar); Phil Taylor (drums).
  • Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Monmouth, Wales.
  • Released in the Netherlands, this 2003 collection features alternate takes.
  • Personnel: Larry Wallis (vocals, guitar); Lemmy (vocals); "Fast" Eddie Clarke (guitar); Lucas Fox, Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Paul Hicks.
  • Recording information: Rockfield Studios, Monmouth, Wales.
  • Along with such bands as the Who, the Sex Pistols, and the Stooges, legendary British heavy metal outfit Motorhead have been the subject of numerous collections of rarities over the years. Often the same songs are repackaged under different album titles (usually without the band having any involvement whatsoever).
  • But Motorhead's 1979 release, ON PAROLE, was the very first such collection in a soon to be long line. The 1997 CD reissue beefed up the tracklisting to a total of 13 tracks (originally ON PAROLE was only nine tracks long), highlights being the early anthem "Motorhead," plus "Watcher," "Iron Horse/Born to Lose," "Lost Johnny," and "Leaving Here." Although the material has been made available many times in different configurations over the years, ON PAROLE is still a highly effective collection of uncommon early Motorhead tracks.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top