Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Original Album Series

Album: Original Album Series: Donny Hathaway
# Song Title   Time
1)    Voices Inside (Everything is Everything)
2)    Je Vous Aime [I Love You]
3)    I Believe To My Soul
4)    Misty
5)    Sugar Lee
6)    Trying' Times
7)    Thank You Master (For My Soul)
8)    Ghetto, The
9)    To Be Young, Gifted and Black
1)    Giving Up
2)    Song For You, A
3)    Little Girl
4)    He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
5)    Magnificent Sanctuary Band
6)    She is My Lady
7)    I Believe In Music
8)    Take a Love Song
9)    Put Your Hand In the Hand
1)    What's Goin' On
2)    Ghetto, The
3)    Hey Girl
4)    You've Got a Friend
5)    Little Ghetto Boy
6)    We're Still Friends
7)    Jealous Guy
8)    Voices Inside (Everything is Everything)
1)    I Love the Lord, He Heard My Cry, Pt. I & II
2)    Someday We'll All Be Free
3)    Flying Easy
4)    Valdez In the Country
5)    I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
6)    Come Little Children
7)    Love, Love, Love
8)    Slums, The
9)    Magdalena
10)    I Know It's You
1)    To Be Young, Gifted and Black
2)    Song For You, A
3)    Nu-Po
4)    I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
5)    We Need You Right Now
6)    Sack Full of Dreams
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Authors: Jerry Wexler; Nikki Giovanni; Ric Powell.
  • Recording information: A&R Recording Studios, New York, NY; Atlantic Recording Studio, New York, NY; Atlantic South-Criteria Studio, Miami, FL; Carnegie Hall, NY; The Bitter End, New York, NY; The Troubadour, Hollywood, CA; Universal Studios, Chicago, IL.
  • Photographer: Clarence Bullard.
  • Donny Hathaway's Original Album Series, like the other volumes in the extensive catalog repackaging program, features five albums: Everything Is Everything (1970), Donny Hathaway (1971), Live (1972), Extension of a Man (1973), and the posthumous release In Performance (1980). Each disc is packaged individually in a thin cardboard pouch that reproduces the front and back sleeve design of the original release. For newcomers, this might seem like too much to absorb at once, but when it was released, it retailed for roughly the price of two or three full-price discs. There's a lot of classic material here, some of which has not appeared on any single-disc Donny Hathaway anthology. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul » Chicago Soul
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top