Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Out of Exile [UK Bonus Track]


Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Product Description
Product Details


1. Your Time Has Come

2. Out Of Exile

3. Be Yourself

4. Doesn't Remind Me

5. Drown Me Slowly

6. Heavens Dead

7. The Worm

8. Man Or Animal

9. Yesterday To Tomorrow

10. Dandelion

11. 1 Zero

12. The Curse

13. Like A Stone (Live)

Performer Notes
  • U.K. edition includes one bonus track.
  • Personnel: Chris Cornell (vocals); Tom Morello (guitar); Brad Wilk (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Brendan O'Brien .
  • Recording information: Akadamie Mathematique Of Philosophical Sound Research,; Cello Studios, Hollywood, CA; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA.
  • Photographer: Ethan Russell.
  • OUT OF EXILE presents a band that has grown comfortably into its own skin. Three years after Audioslave's highly successful debut, the supergroup crafted a truly formidable rock album with a fresh, live-in-the-studio rawness. Former Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello rolls back the distortion subtly, playing with a notably more melodic touch, best evidenced on "Heaven's Dead" and "Dandelion." Soundgarden's Chris Cornell's weathered voice at times walks a perilous ledge, yet never to a fault--that very danger and heartfelt soulfulness are part and parcel of his revered approach. The heady and poetic "#1 Zero" and "Be Yourself" strongly uphold Cornell's consummate lyrical prowess.
  • OUT OF EXILE could hardly be an Audioslave record without a crop of head-thrashing, foot-stomping riffs, as revealed in "Your Time Has Come," "The Worm," and the powerful title track. Bassist Tim Commerford remains supportive and inventive in his playing, while Brad Wilk notches up his drumming considerably, taking chances and stretching beyond his dependable grooves on the band's first release. With the crack production and mixing of Rick Rubin and Brendan O'Brien, respectively, OUT OF EXILE raises the bar for the quartet on all levels.
Professional Reviews
Spin (pp.97-98) - "Drummer Brad Wilk drives, bassist Tim Commerford is solely in charge of grooves, and guitarist Tom Morello works hard at being amazing." - Grade: A-

Mojo (Publisher) (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[T]he quartet display a welcome lightness of touch. 'Be Yourself' is a soar-away piece of drivetime empathy..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.