We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Piece of Time


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Atheist includes: Kelly Shaeffer (vocals, guitar); Randy Burke (guitar); Roger Patterson (bass); Steve Flynn (drums).
  • Personnel: Kelly Shaefer (vocals, guitar); Randy Burkey (guitar); Steve Flynn (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Colin Marston.
  • Liner Note Authors: Ula Gehret; Kelly Shaefer.
  • Recording information: Morrisound Recording Tampa, Florida (11/1998-12/1998).
  • Atheist turned the extreme metal world on its head with its 1989 debut release, PIECE OF TIME. Breaking many of the conventions of death metal at the time, Atheist was a band years ahead of its time, pioneering the sounds that would later be called technical or progressive death metal. Armed with musicians with a penchant for jazz, Atheist's debut was a complex riff-frenzy that is only today becoming appreciated. The remastered edition features nine bonus demo tracks from Atheist's early days and extensive biographical information.
Professional Reviews
The Wire (p.53) - "Bassist Roger Patterson wrote muscular, finger-busting riffs, around which equally intricate melodies and solos..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top