Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Port of Morrow

Album: Port of Morrow
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rifle's Spiral, The
2)    Simple Song
3)    It's Only Life
4)    Bait and Switch
5)    September
6)    No Way Down
7)    For a Fool
8)    Fall of '82
9)    40 Mark Strasse
10)    Port of Morrow
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Shins' first studio album in five years is the first to be released through James Mercer's own Aural Apothecary label, and features an all new backing band that includes fellow songwriters Jessica Dobson and Richard Swift, Modest Mouse drummer Joe Plummer, and Yuuki Matthews from the Crystal Skulls. Port of Morrow arrives on March 20, 2012.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.68) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[Mercer] nails a balance of economy and sweep, matching the studio lushness he craves with the secondhand melodicism that make 'New Slang' resonate..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.73) - "MORROW offers a rejuvenated collection of aerated jangle pop and dreamy ditties." -- Grade: B+

Alternative Press (p.98) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "PORT OF MORROW reveals richly textured, perfectly pleasant charms."

Magnet (p.51) - "There's a brighter sheen to the new Shins, although the clarity and precisely articulated details that have been the band's hallmark are still here. PORT merits careful listening: Layers and filigrees of sound keep turning up..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.86) - "Tracks like 'It's Only Life', 'September' and 'For A Fool' are slow-strummed, bittersweet explorations of domesticity, family and memory."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top