Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Pyramid [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Pyramid [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Voyager
2)    What Goes Up
3)    Eagle Will Rise Again, The
4)    One More River
5)    Can't Take It with You
6)    In the Lap of the Gods
7)    Pyramania
8)    Hyper-Gamma-Spaces
9)    Shadow of a Lonely Man
10)    Voyager/What Goes Up/The Eagle Will Rise Again
11)    What Goes Up/Little Voice
12)    Can't Take It with You
13)    Hyper-Gamma-Spaces
14)    Eagle Will Rise Again, The - (alternate take)
15)    In the Lap of the Gods, Pt. 1
16)    In the Lap of the Gods, Pt. 2 - (Backing Track Rough Mix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Alan Parsons Project: Alan Parsons (guitar); David Paton (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass); Colin Blunstone, Dean Ford, Lenny Zakatek, Jack Harris, John Miles (vocals); Ian Bairnson (guitar); Eric Woolfson, Duncan McKay (keyboards); Stuart Elliott (drums, percussion).
  • Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London, England.
  • Personnel: David Paton (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, background vocals); Dean Ford (vocals, background vocals); Lenny Zakatek, Colin Blunstone, Jack Harris , John Miles (vocals); Ian Bairnson (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); John Leach (cimbalom, kantele); Phil Kenzie (saxophone); Eric Woolfson (piano, virginal, Fender Rhodes piano, clavichord, organ, keyboards, background vocals); Stuart Elliot (drums, percussion); Olive Simpson (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Authors: Eric Woolfson; Jerry Ewing.
  • Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England (09/1977-02/1978).
  • Photographer: Hipgnosis.
  • Arranger: Andrew Powell.
  • Even with six different vocalists lending their talents to the album, Pyramid still remains an average bit of material from the Alan Parsons Project. Not only does the album's theme evolve around the mystique of the pyramid, but it also touches on man's fascination with superstition and its powers. The instrumental "Voyager" opens things up, and its provocative style sets the tone for the album's supernatural mood. The bright-sounding "What Goes Up" is one of the highlights here, as is "The Eagle Will Rise Again," sung by Colin Blunstone. The anxiety-ridden "Pyramania" enhances the album's concept the best, accompanied by some excitable keyboard playing and a friendly middle. The lesson-learning "Can't Take It with You" teaches that our souls are our most important asset, in typical Parsons-type charm. While not a stellar album, Pyramid completes the task of musically explaining its concept. Its short but slightly compelling nature grows after a few listens, but the album itself isn't a necessity. ~ Mike DeGagne
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top