Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Quantum Enigma

Album: The Quantum Enigma
# Song Title   Time
1)    Originem
2)    Second Stone, The
3)    Essence of Silence, The
4)    Victims of Contingency
5)    Sense Without Sanity: The Impervious Code
6)    Unchain Utopia
7)    Fifth Guardian, The (Interlude)
8)    Chemical Insomnia
9)    Reverence: Living in the Heart
10)    Omen: The Ghoulish Malady
11)    Canvas of Life
12)    Natural Corruption
13)    Quantum Enigma: Kingdom of Heaven, Pt. 2, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Simone Simons (vocals); Annemieke Klinkenberg-Nuijten, Silvia da Silva Martinho, Alfrun Schmid, Frederique Klooster, Martha Bosch (soprano); Koert Braches, Daan Verlaan, Ruben de Grauw (tenor); Angus van Grevenbroek, Jan Douwes, Andreas Goetze (bass voice); Ari?n Van Weesenbeek (spoken vocals, drums); Isaac Delahaye (guitar, acoustic guitar, classical guitar); Ben Mathot, Vera Van Der Bie, Jan de Jong, Judith Van Driel, Floortje Beljon, Marleen Wester, Loes Dooren, Merel Jonker, Emma Van Der Schalie (violin); Mark Mulder, Adriaan Breunis, Amber Hendriks (viola); Coen Janssen (piano, synthesizer); Rob Van Der Loo (bass guitar); Marcela Bovio (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Jacob Hansen.
  • Recording information: Sandlane Recording Facilities, Rijen, The Netherlands (10/2013-01/2014).
  • Director: Maria van Nieukerken.
  • Editors: Jos Driessen; Joost Van Den Broek.
  • Translators: Gjalt Lucassen; Jaap Toorenaar.
  • Arrangers: Epica; Joost Van Den Broek.
  • The sixth studio long-player from the Dutch symphonic metal outfit founded by multi-instrumentalist Mark Jensen, The Quantum Enigma offers up 13 new stadium-ready songs that skilfully balance the decibel-pushing, sonic crush of traditional European heavy metal, the opulence and refinement of classical music, and pure hook-filled pop. It's also the first Epica outing with bass player Rob Van Der Loo, who replaced Yves Huts shortly after the release of 2012's Requiem for the Indifferent. The Nuclear Blast-issued album was preceded by the singles "The Essence of Silence" and "Unchain Utopia." ~ James Christopher Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top