We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Jez Williams (acoustic & electric guitars); John Male, Paul Cartlidge (guitar); Dave Arch (piano); Pete Davis (keyboards, programming).
  • Recorded at Republica, Workhouse and Milo Studios, London, England.
  • If you need a fix of British club music, but you're not quite ready to forsake your fondness for pop songcraft and distinctive performances, then Republica, a British quintet that spikes its modern rock with snappy synths and drum machines, may be just what you're looking for. On its debut, Republica keeps the bpm high enough to move your feet while employing enough pop smarts to catch your ear.
  • Those who are enamored of modern rock but tired of the sameness of many post-grunge guitar bands may find this album to be a breath of fresh air. Free of the alienation and cynicism that plague much of contemporary pop, the lyrics on REPUBLICA are largely celebratory, promoting the joys of life and advocating partying over navel-gazing introspection. With cutting-edge production and dense, arresting arrangements, this is an album that will capture as much attention in the living room as on the dance floor.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top