Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Revolutions: The Very Best of Steve Winwood *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Gimme Some Lovin'
2)    I'm a Man
3)    Forty Thousand Headmen
4)    No Face, No Name, No Number
5)    Dear Mr. Fantasy
6)    Low Spark of High-Heeled Boys, The
7)    Glad
8)    Can't Find My Way Home
9)    While You See a Chance
10)    Valerie
11)    Spanish Dancer 2010 [Radio Edit]
12)    Finer Things
13)    Higher Love
14)    Back in the High Life Again
15)    Roll with It
16)    Dirty City - (featuring Eric Clapton)
17)    Don't You Know What the Night Can Do?
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Remasterers: James Towler; Tony Cousins.
  • Liner Note Author: Bill DeYoung.
  • Not the first box set to distill Steve Winwood's far-reaching career into four discs, 2010's Revolutions: The Very Best of Steve Winwood does have a leg up on its 1995 predecessor, The Finer Things, by the virtue of covering the 15 years separating the two sets, plus adding a higher dosage of Blind Faith to the mix. Nevertheless, this 58-track box -- with its songs selected by Winwood himself -- shares a whopping 36 cuts with The Finer Things. It's such a strong overlap that it does suggest that there's truly a defined Winwood canon, and even though it doesn't contain the mega-hit "Roll with It," along with a handful of other notable tunes, Revolutions doesn't depart from that canon. Instead, it's a handsome, effective presentation of it, worthwhile for any serious fan who doesn't have an extensive Winwood collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Uncut (magazine) (p.122) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "REVOLUTIONS begins in mono, and in Midlands dancehalls, with sound of a 16-year-old Winwood singing in a voice close to Motown while creating ecstatic energy surges on a Hammond B-3."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top